We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CHALET at Kilmartin”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheltered from the north and east
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheltered from the north and east
Sleep well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Sheltered from the north and east
Sleep well
Enjoy the summer scents
The garden in June
Photograph your favourite flowers
Our Garden - available for your use
Enjoy an alfresco cuppa
Walk through the garden
Smell the flowers
See the Medieval  Graveslabs in Kilmartin Churchyard
Listen for tawny owls
Walk amongst the  Standing Stones in Kilmartin Glen
Follow the path to the Chalet
Peruse the wildlife and Scottish magazines
A book case full of wildlife journals and more besides
Just off the track, yet close enough to the village hotel, museum and cafe, and historic church
Study the map for the next adventure
Dining area
One double and one single bed
Check out the Guide book to Kilmartin Glen for walks to historic sites
Stand at the upper entrance to breathe  the morning air.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LibraryJa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“CHALET at Kilmartin”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed at the Chalet for two nights with my daughter while visiting friends in the area. We loved the Chalet. It was cosy, and had everything we needed for our stay. Janet, the owner, was very welcoming and helped us to dry our tent out, which was a great help before our journey on to Fort William. I will hope to stay at the Chalet again during our next visit to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardus...
1 review
“Kilmartin Chalet”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Two weeks we stayed in Argyll and found a home in Kilmartin in Janet's Jardine chalet. We found in Argyll what we wanted to see and do and we found in the chalet all wee needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue p
1 review
“Unique and friendly”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location, with fabulous views looking across the trees. We had fun bird watching from the comfort of the sofa, and watching the bats in the evening. Janet was very welcoming and friendly. Used the accommodation as a base for a family party, so we didn't get a chance to do much sight-seeing, apart from the Kilmartin Museum, which was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chalet. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty R
1 review
“Comfortable chalet”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice comfortable chalet with a nice view out of the main window. There is no television or wifi which is quite nice these days but also no reception for quite some miles so if you are wanting to research places to go do it before you leave. Also make sure you take some basics with you e.g. Milk, bread, tea, coffee as the nearest shop is a few miles away. The local pub is very friendly and does nice food but only go if you have plenty of time as we waited over an hour for a main course. We didn't mind as we had time for another drink!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing the chalet and feedback about basics.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the chalet. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing