We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely base from which to explore Sicily east...”
other travellers have booked this property
Semi-olympic pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Semi-olympic pool
The villa is divided into 4 units with independent accesses and private terraces/garden. Geranio's private garden. Availability and prices on this website refer to the Geranio apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Semi-olympic pool
The villa is divided into 4 units with independent accesses and private terraces/garden.
Geranio's private garden. Availability and prices on this website refer to the Geranio apartment.
Swimming pool
Double bedroom of the Geranio apartment. Cot and highchair available at no extra price.
Fully equipped kitchen and Living room (equipped with a twin sofa-bed) of Geranio
Huge, triple bedroom of the Geranio apartment.
We can provide an additional single bed.
Geranio's bathroom
Living room of Geranio
The pool
Villa EtnAmare
Etna Eruption 29/7/11
Villa EtnAmare and the 200-years-old olive tree
Swimming pool (25x8m)
Terrace, where the Girasole and Gelsomino apartments are located
Eruption of Mt Etna from the property 29/7/11.
The 200-year-old olive tree
Sunrise
Sunset
Property overview
Villa Etnamare's Orchard
Sea view from the garden and... Gandalf
Taormina. Isola Bella
Fondachello
Market
Catania: Fish Market
Mount Etna
Mount Etna from the Taormina's Greek Amphiteatre
Sicilian Breakfast : Almond Granita and Croissant filled with Honey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Santa Venerina, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
cherry_bo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lovely base from which to explore Sicily east coast”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling as 2 couples we had booked a 2-bedroom apartment. On arrival we were offered two 1-bedroom apartments with an adjoining door. This had the advantage of all being on one level with two adjacent balconies, but the disadvantage was having two smaller kitchens each with a small dining table. Most of the time we ate outside so it didn't matter a great deal.

Overall the property is lovely in magnificent grounds and we had the huge swimming pool all to ourselves for 5 days. We highlighted a few maintenance issues with the owner and trust these have been addressed - the bed sheets were too small for the beds, there were no towel rails in the bathrooms, nor a shelf to put toiletries, and the curtain cords (or was it a blind?) were broken. However this in no way spoilt our stay.

It is a very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the views morning, noon and night, and only a short stroll into the local village for daily food supplies. It was our best stay in Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and tranquillity, views and location, huge swimming pool
Liked least: nothing to dislike about this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietzeFam
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sicilian Paradise”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the moment we drove through the gates we knew we were in paradise! The beautiful gardens, and panoramic views of the ocean and Mt. Etna were stunning. The villa itself is charming, in wonderful condition and very clean! We had 2 small villas for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. This was plenty of room! And my children were as enchanted by the place as we were. As for the pool - the photos don't do it justice. We spent 2 whole days just swimming and sunning ourselves in the peaceful atmosphere. Eating breakfast on the patio every morning was a simple and peaceful pleasure. And watching the sun go down each night was magical!

Nadia and Dario are amazing hosts who were always available to help in any way. And the charming Angelo (Nadia's father and builder of the villas) was the icing on the cake! With the little Italian I can speak we managed small conversations. He even brought me fresh basilico for dinner and drove us to the local market which is also walking distance from the villa. It is an amazing market with fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, bread and almost anything you need! Our favorite place in Santa Venerina was Russo Pasiticceria - they have the best Granite and brioche.

The villa is surrounded by small towns, walking and driving distance which are all charming and real - not touristy!

Staying at Etnamare was an absolute pleasure! It was so nice to emerge ourselves in the culture and beauty of Sicily while staying at a luxury villa! We highly recommend this villa to everyone! And can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: wi-fi was not too good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation8...
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa EtnAmare is lovely. It is conveniently located about 30 minutes from Catania airport, just a few minutes off of the A18 highway. The property is beautiful and the oranges are plentiful and delicious. Our ages ranged from 7 years old to early 60's and it suited everyone nicely.

The pool was clean and well kept but we didn't have the opportunity to use it due to the chilly weather during our stay. (Maybe next time!)

The villa is a great home base and is convenient to all that Sicily has to offer.

Fabio and Nadia were very accommodating and quick to respond to any of our requests or questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the fruit trees, location
Liked least: It could be difficult for someone with physical disabilities to get around the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkWd
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Peacefull Sicilia”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Only half an hour drive from Catania airport you'll find a very peaceful place with a lovely pool and a dramatic view over the eastern coast.
Only four apartments are in this place and the couple that runs it is always helpful.
Many places to visit are in an hour driving range: Etna, Siracuse, Catania, Taormina...
This summer the Etna proved in a spectacular show that he is Europe’s only active volcano (picture from the terrace).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
920Bob
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We ha a wonerful one week stay
pool and laundry & location & view were wonderful
only issues were no clock & very small room & no garbage bag or receptacle provided
tv was small
not suitable if you dont like cats

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and laundry & location view
Liked least: no clock & small room & no garbage bag or receptacle small tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review and tips. The property was recently built and we are ready to take every suggestion that can improve it and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Large bins for separate collection of paper, metals, plastic and mixed garbage have always been located in the basement, near to the parking lot. Each terrace is now equipped with extra bins. The villa is divided into 4 units with different features in order to meet different requirements. Two of them, Girasole and Gelsomino, measuring about 55 sqm, are ideal for couples or families up to 4 guests. They can be combined to each other through an inner door in order to double space. The largest apartments Glicine and Gardenia are about 90 sqm, each one consisting of 2 double bedrooms, 2 sofa-beds, 2 bathrooms and a spacious living room of about 6x4 m. Each apartment is equipped with LCD TV with HDMI connector (you can play mp3 and dvx) washing machine, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, high quality kitchen appliances and free wi-fi. The apartments do not have wall clocks since both the TV and the remote control of the air conditioning have a clock display.
Three cats are outside, in the huge garden surrounding the villa. They generally do not approach guests who, by the way, are not allowed to feed them or to let them enter the apartments. The irony is that my three cats were never allowed to cross the threshold of my house, but they have always been out in the garden. Since there are guests, despite being prohibited by the regulation, someone draws them on the terraces with food occasionally. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay. We have made even stricter regulation to prevent any further inconvenience to those who do not like their presence. My husband and I live on the property and we are available for any requirement during your stay. Nadia Monaco (owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing