We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landgasthaus Gruener Baum
Ranked #1 of 8 Simonswald B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful small hotel having large, clean rooms with private balconies.

The village is small and peaceful.

The wine is good and the restaurant serves traditional, hearty food of a high quality. The breakfast is huge: meats, cheeses, salad, breads, fresh fruits, eggs cooked to order and yoghurts.

The staff (and locals who visit the restaurant) are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob1969NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Close to fine dining experience. Hotel is very basic but restaurant and family run restaurant very good. We had as starter liver which was very tender. As a main we both had deer which was also very good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We loved it, nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent including the ample breakfast everyday. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming especially Tatiana and Ludwig who remembered all our names, the rooms traditional and cleaned to a very good standard. They are biker friendly and had plenty of room for our 10 motorbikes with the offer of the garage, there was also plenty of space in the good sized bedrooms for all our clothing etc.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Owner was very nice and helping.Room and bathroom were very clean. Good WiFi network in room. Very nice view from balcony. Breakfast was very nice. All together this is really very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashvinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Went there with 3 friends on a bike trip. Owner, ludwig is biker friendly and we could store our bike in his garage. First day we had bradwurst und kartoffelen and a salade. Very nice 'boerenkost' dish. Second day we had streak with wild garlic butter, this meat was reeeeaaalllly good . And the wild garlic was very nice. Finished the meal off with some wiskey. Also they have a very nice beergarten with view on the mountains. When you have a late night, katia and ludwig will talk to you, stay with you! No closing hours.
Ludwig, katia: thank you for putting up with us four crazy bikers!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Raf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simonswald hotels
2.7 km away
Gasthof Hotel Engel
Gasthof Hotel Engel
#2 of 8 in Simonswald
46 reviews
2 km away
Gasthaus Zur Erle
Gasthaus Zur Erle
#1 of 3 in Simonswald
18 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Gasthaus Zum Hirschen
Hotel Gasthaus Zum Hirschen
#2 of 3 in Simonswald
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Gasthaus Rebstock
Gasthaus Rebstock
#3 of 8 in Simonswald
63 reviews
2.5 km away
Gasthaus Ratsstuble
Gasthaus Ratsstuble
#4 of 8 in Simonswald
34 reviews
2.6 km away
Gasthaus-Krone-Post
Gasthaus-Krone-Post
#4 of 5 in Simonswald
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthaus Gruener Baum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthaus Gruener Baum

Address: Neuenweg 1, 79263 Simonswald, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Simonswald
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Simonswald
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthaus Gruener Baum 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the idyllic village of Simonswald, this friendly country guest house offers typical Black Forest charm and delicious cuisine. The Landgasthaus Gruner Baum will seduce you with its cosy Double Rooms and charming details such as the fountain in front of the building, the tiled oven and the painted ceilings in the restaurant. Explore the untouched countryside of the southern Black Forest and enjoy the famously pure air. The restaurant will spoil you with home-made specialities, typical dishes from the Black Forest and Baden region, and international country-style favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landgasthaus Gruener Baum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing