We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gasthaus Rebstock(Simonswald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gasthaus Zur Erle(Simonswald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Schiebenrothenhof(Simonswald)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
65
19
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
19
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladhigh qualityfruitlocalsrestaurantmeats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We loved it, nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent including the ample breakfast everyday. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming especially Tatiana and Ludwig who remembered all our names, the rooms traditional and cleaned to a very good standard. They are biker friendly and had plenty of room for our 10 motorbikes with the offer of the garage, there was also plenty of space in the good sized bedrooms for all our clothing etc.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Owner was very nice and helping.Room and bathroom were very clean. Good WiFi network in room. Very nice view from balcony. Breakfast was very nice. All together this is really very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashvinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Went there with 3 friends on a bike trip. Owner, ludwig is biker friendly and we could store our bike in his garage. First day we had bradwurst und kartoffelen and a salade. Very nice 'boerenkost' dish. Second day we had streak with wild garlic butter, this meat was reeeeaaalllly good . And the wild garlic was very nice. Finished the meal off with some wiskey. Also they have a very nice beergarten with view on the mountains. When you have a late night, katia and ludwig will talk to you, stay with you! No closing hours.
Ludwig, katia: thank you for putting up with us four crazy bikers!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Raf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We have stayed at the Gruner Baum 2 years ago. This time I came back with my teenage son for 2 nights of fun vacation in the Black Forest.
I was so happy to see that the hotel still maintains a high quality in both service and facilities. Ludwig and Katjana are so nice, always with a smile, always "Yes" and are most happy to give local tips and secrets of non-touristic places to go to.
Don't miss a great dinner at the hotel's restaurant - delicious local food.
Great location to stay in if you are planning to go to Todtnau, Freiburg and Europa Park.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

On our arrival, we were greeted in a slightly odd fashion.. as if we were not terribly welcome (we had booked!). The breakfasts were really nice, and the owners turned out friendly during breakfast times. When it was time to leave (we stayed 3 nights), there was nobody to say goodbye to.. so that felt a bit like our first moments when we arrived.. odd.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room.. beautiful view of hill across the river
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurenceFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews