We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views and peacfull acomedation”
other travellers have booked this property
Metamorphosis Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Metamorphosis Guest House
View from front balcony View from front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Metamorphosis Guest House
View from front balcony
View from front balcony
Guest lounge
Guest kitchen
Spa pool patio
Nearby Latchi harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rnsh2016
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views and peacfull acomedation”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cyprus has a lot of peaceful and quiet places, but this was by far the most peaceful place we've been to.
First let me start by stating that Ray and Kathrine are very warm and friendly and are there to help you with ever is needed- you just need to ask, from things about the accommodation and up to places to shop and recommended trips.
Having said that, it is important to clarify that this villa is a two story villa where Ray and Kathrine are staying at the first floor and the guests are staying on the floor above,
We were surprised no one mentioned this in any of the previous reviews, and for people with privacy concerns this can be an issue.
We have two very noisy kids and I felt a little uncomfortable whenever they shouted or jumped inside the house, although our hosts didn't seem to be bothered at all.
A car is a must in this location, but restaurants, shops and most of the attractions are close, (it took us only 40 min to get to Avakas gorge in the scenic route) and if you have a 4x4 the Akamas is just 5 min drive from "door to door".
Metamorphosis is defiantly a best value for your money in this area, where other such properties are starting at double the price and won't come close to this view or the fresh air you get from the veranda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6lizzie
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property was much more spacious than it appeared in the photos. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The bathrooms were cleaned and the bed made everyday, along with any washing up that we hadn't got round to doing! The view from the balcony was amazing. We had a meal cooked by Ray and Catherine on our day of arrival that was lovely and very good value. Ray and Catherine were brilliant. They picked us up from Paphos airport and also took us back, they were happy to give us local advice about what to do and where to eat, and they also were very happy to come and pick us up from the local town every evening. They were very kind and helpful and the guest house was everything that we could have wanted. We were also able to use bikes that Ray and Catherine provided us with and this made getting to the beach much easier because we didn't have a car. We would not hesitate to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna I
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Unforgettable in every way...”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the house for 2 weeks. Everything was as described and even more than we expected. Beautiful sea view, accommodation, hearty welcome with a bottle of local wine and a cake, clean fully-equipped kitchen and jacuzzi in the back yard. Ray and Catherine are very friendly and helpful, took us a lift to the airport as a complimentary gesture.
Thank you very much for the holiday! We'll definitely come back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panicos P
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Unforgetable Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Extremely friendly and kind hosts make you feel at home instantly. The view is one of the best we have ever experienced. Very quiet and peaceful. As a regular holiday visitor in the area, I can safely say this was the best accommodation in the area I have ever been to. Thank you Ray and Catherine for an unforgettable stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52eftychi...
Polis, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice, quiet place.
All you need for your holiday in a lovely traditional village.
Excellent service, feels like being at home! But then with the daily sunshine!

Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing