We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Genevieve

The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool
Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Enjoy the pool and terrace
Villa Genevieve
The lounge with TV, Wii, DVD etc and great views
Troodos mountains as well as the bay
Dining area with contemporary furniture
Garden at Villa Genevieve
Lamp/Stonework
Watch the sun go down from the top terrace complete with pyramid patio heater
Kitchen with all white goods and fully equipped
Dining area leading to lounge
Main bedroom with balcony, floor to ceiling wardrobes etc
One of the three ensuites
Looking out over the bay while dozing in the comfy pod chair
Villa Genevieve at night
Drinks by the pool
Local produce!
Sit in a big squishy chair and watch the sun go down
View (daytime) of the bay and Troodos mountains from the top terrace
Attention to detail in the lounge
Fun in the Hot Tub
Another chilling out area to soak up the rays!
Big comfy sunbathing beds - great to snooze on!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chakacind...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

On arrival at Villa Genevieve I can feel the stress and tension slide of my shoulders. It is so peaceful. Paul and Andrea who manage this villa are just a phone call away and their service is 5*. Don't usually write reviews but this place warrants praises for its high standard for the amenities it offers. Not to mention the breath taking view and peaceful atmosphere.
There are family run restaurants in the vicinity which offers friendly service and fantastic home cooked food. Whether you are hiring as couples, families or friends you will not be disappointed. I cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and full equipped villa and locality
Liked least: I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieinha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a find! Villa Genevieve ticks every box and more. Having fallen in love with this area of Cyprus in 2015 our love is now complete having found the most wonderful villa to love it all in. From the moment we walked through the door to the reluctant moment we had to leave, we felt totally at home, everything you could want or need has been thought of both inside and out. The views from the pool and top balcony are just stunning and I think both my husband and I lost many an hour just gazing at all you could see. Maria is a wonderful owner, very informative and super helpful, the team that look after you in Cyprus, Andrea, Paul and Brad, are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the welcome pack with the lemon drizzle cake is both yummy yummy and eliviates the need to dash and do an immediate shop when you first arrive so you can enjoy a relaxed arrival. Our whole holiday experience at Villa Genevieve has been top drawer, we cannot recommend it enough , just working out our dates to rebook 2017, can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the view!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaO...
Wrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime, tranquil haven with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed the most fabulous week in the very lovely Villa Genevieve. The owners clearly love this place as they’ve thought of everything to ensure anyone staying has a satisfying and relaxing holiday. A stay here is 100% stress free, the only decisions we had to make each day was where to dine that evening and there is detailed information available to explore the selection of eateries nearby. I loved the tranquillity and privacy of the villa and the furnishings are sumptuous and tasteful. Only hope we can revisit again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings and views.
Liked least: can't think of a single thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a real treat”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Every time we visit Villa Genevieve we have experienced glorious weather and every comfort possible in this stylish home from home. This was the third visit for the Ladies who Lunch and we weren't disappointed. Lots of girlie chats overlooking the uninterrupted view of beautiful Latchi Bay and walks down for lunch in the harbour were so relaxing. As were the massages we had at Ambiental in Polis - where Nicu and Nicky soothed away all our cares and aching muscles.

Paul and Andria the property managers were often around the area with a friendly word and great advice on local amenities etc and ensured we had had everything we could possibly need.

Pavlara's is closed on a Monday evening now so we ventured further into the town this time to Smijes and found the most gorgeous food in a beautifully rustic taverna. We agreed the regional salad is the best we've ever had anywhere and complemented perfectly all the typical Cypriot dishes we chose. We also went into Polis a couple of times for dinner at the Old Town which, as were all our past visits, were two perfect evenings with friendly hosts Vangelis, Christina and Costas and absolutely superb fine dining. The crab stuffed sole fillets were delicious as were the grilled king prawns.

So sad to leave this gorgeous villa and can't wait to visit again as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning villa, with high quality furniture and fittings etc in a beautiful location, made everything easy for a welcome catch up with old friends.
Liked least: Having to leave and come back to rainy England.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittycags
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This stunning piece of heaven is somewhere I will continue to return to for years. Family friendly, relaxing, beautiful interiors and outside space is to die for with various sun-trap platforms and terraces but the right amount of shade for lunch and afternoon naps.

The view from the front is breathtaking, with the sea and harbour to your left and rolling countryside to the right. I have enjoyed many wonderful holidays dining out at the local taverna and the number one, Old Town Restaurant, which is simply delicious.

What a wonderful slice of paradise in the Cypriot hills. Would recommend every time!

Thank you Maria for being a wonderful hostess and opening your home to us, can't thank you enough xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing