We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful to be back at Mango Court”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2019
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed this visit and that everything was as expected.
Hope to see you back in Barbados again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Both Andrea and I work hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible so it's lovely to read this and know it's working!
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlekat...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house 5 mins walk from the beach and central location on Barbados”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alex's house was even better than we expected. The house is beautifully furnished - comfortable beds and sofas, plump pillows and cushions, gorgeous heavy wooden tables and chairs. The house has not been decorated on a budget and has a gorgeous colonial theme. The biggest thing was Alex clearly hasn't scrimped on things to make the house homely - such as providing fans in every room and air con in the two bedrooms (much appreciated!). All little extras like iron, BBQ, washing powder, a thoughtful welcome pack of beer/wine/bread/butter/eggs were provided and even inflatables/body boards/snorkel/spade which our son loved!

We were the only ones out of the 4 houses in the complex who used the pool during our stay which was a lovely luxury! It's a great sun trap to lay on the loungers. Very secure with a code activated gate.

The house is a perfect location - 5 min walk to a beautiful beach, 1km from Holetown restaurants and shops, a few km from Mullins and Speightstown for more beaches and restaurants and a few km from Bridgetown. Very central to explore the rest of the island too. Very much recommend Santi beach bar just down the road, next to Lonestar Restaurant.

Alex's communication was great too, as was Andrea who looked after the house. Thank you very much for such a lovely holiday!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 2 Mango Court and for you kind words! We work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay so it's great to hear our efforts are appreciated and that the house exceeded expectations!
It was a pleasure having you as guests and we're so pleased you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes, Alex (owner) and Andrea (property manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER P
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house had everything we wanted for our stay in Barbados. It was well-equipped and the owner and manager were very helpful. The welcome pack was generous. Particular plus points were the lovely shared pool, which was just outside, and the eating area, which was covered but open-sided with a fan, and was generally pleasantly warm, but protected from the sun. The nearest beach was not suitable for swimming without shoes, but the one just down the road in front of the Colony Club was sandy under the water. We were glad we had a car so that we could explore the rest of the island and other beaches and coastline at leisure, though the buses seem very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 2 Mango Court.

It's always lovely to receive such positive feedback from our guests and know that they had an enjoyable holiday.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope you decide to return!

Best wishes,
Alex (owner) & Andrea (property manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.