We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
Hibivilla St James just 2 mins from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hibivilla St James just 2 mins from the beach
Beautiful Beach 2 mins away ...there two secure beach access points The pool at Porters court a great way to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Hibivilla St James just 2 mins from the beach
Beautiful Beach 2 mins away ...there two secure beach access points
The pool at Porters court a great way to relax
Communal swimming pool area ..
Living and kitchen area
Kitchen and breakfast area
Living room area ..both doors open to a patio
study area with entrance to bedroom
Kitchen and dining area, washing machine/dishwasher/fridge/cooker and microwave
Lounge area ..sun shining in from French doors ..
Front terrace ..a peaceful way to eat breakfast
Lounge area and two doors that open onto side patio
Bedroom 1 can be double or two single bed ..side door opens to private back decking
rear garden terrace and views from main bedroom - A private secluded decking
Bedroom 1 ..bathroom ensuite and full dressing table
Back decking
beautiful flowers
Bedroom 1 bathroom ..shower
sunsets with a cocktail on the beach :)
Chill out and sit under a palm tree
Bedroom 2 ensuite can be made into double or single beds
Bedroom 2 .the sun shining in from the door to the back decking
View through palm trees from terrace
Bedroom 2 door that open to private back decking
Path at the back of the villa that leads to a secure key pad entry door to the road side and beach
Barbados
Study area and book library
View with front French doors open to the lounge
Relax in the hammock on the front decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Porters Court is a quaint villa, in an idea location with a great back decking for privacy.
We have stayed here several times and each time is like home from home.
Cannot wait for our return in January .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DinBP
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what was advertised when booked!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa in September 2012 for an 11 night stay in February 2013. We opted for this villa above others which had private pool facilities as it had a private sunken jacuzzi on the rear terrace so we didn't mind sharing the pool with 7 other villas. We had some lovely email exchanges with the owner prior to our arrival so were very shocked and disappointed to find the jacuzzi had to be taken out owing to maintenance issues in December - 2 months PRIOR to our holiday. I immediately checked the owners own website and found that it was STILL advertising this feature so I immediately contacted the owner to report my findings. I actually had to re-read the email reply to see if in fact I had received an apology such was the tone of the response.
The villa itself is in a wonderful location and is of a high standard however I do not feel it can now be called 'luxury' when it no longer has it's key feature. It also does not have a BBQ as advertised. The CD player doesn't work and the DVD player won't accept/play UK DVD's. There was also no welcome pack which I think is a must for a self catering villa - we only discovered a great beach bar (JuJu's) 2 days before we left that was only 5 mins walk from the property.
We had a wonderful holiday (it's such an amazing place) we are just left feeling short-changed as we didn't get what we had booked. If we had been informed before our arrival our expectations could've been managed better and I would not have felt the need to give negative (although I hope constructive) feedback.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing