We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home from home in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Lounge with French doors onto patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with French doors onto patio
Lounge French doors to dining area Covered dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lounge with French doors onto patio
Lounge French doors to dining area
Covered dining area
Lounge to covered patio
Coverd patio with rattan chairs
Patio to front garden
Front of House
Rear Patio
Front Entrance
Visitors at the door!
Garden retreat
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom en-suite
Second bedroom en-suite
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Front approach
Beach House pool & restaurant has guest access
Zacchio's at Holetown beach
Sunset at Holetown beach
Fresh fish for diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonbon126...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful home from home in quiet location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from ten days in paradise!
Firstly, I have to say that dealing with Linda was a pleasure from start to finish. She was always available if needed, and arranged our lifts from and to the airport for us. She also checked with us regularly to see if we needed anything.
This villa is perfect for a home from home holiday. It is spacious, light and airy and beautifully furnished.
There are mosquito and security grills on the outside of all windows which means that you can leave all of the windows open day and night. This gives a lovely airy feel to the place and gives nice through breezes.
The air conditioning in the bedrooms is very efficient and the beds are very comfortable so we slept so well!
The outdoor spaces are very private, except from the occasional visit from the friendly monkeys which is amazing. They visited us twice around breakfast time.
The friendly housekeeper, Janice, visits twice a week to change beds and towels etc. There are plenty of towels provided including beach towels. This villa actually has all the amenities you need.
The access that is provided to the Beach House is what makes this extra special. The Beach House is about a 15 minute walk away, but it is an easy walk. The access provides you with the use of all facilities at The Beach House so you have sun beds and shade and free iced water. There is a bar to buy drinks, and a restaurant for lunch and dinner. Also showers and changing rooms with lockers should you need them. We felt quite happy leaving our belongings out when we went for lunch or in the sea. It is a nice place, solely for use by members. The best part is the beach! It is particularly quiet and the water is beautiful here!
The villa is situated in a quiet backwater, next door to a small hotel, whose pool we used on one occasion after checking at reception that it was ok to do so.
There is a nice little cafe, a few shops and the bus stop within a 5/10 minute walk, and then the main supermarket and restaurants are about a 15 minute walk. Everything is within easy reach.
We used the buses on two occasions. We went to Bridgetown on the blue bus, and then rode the yellow reggae bus to Speightstown which is an experience not to be missed!! You need the correct money, but it is only 1US dollar per person per ride. Amazing value.
The locals are all very friendly and we always felt safe.
We only have positives to say about this villa and holiday. Thank you Linda!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith E
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous quiet location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Palm villa is beautiful and we were really well looked after, throughout our holiday. The free passes for the beach house were a bonus ( we went there a lot!), but it is advisable to do the 10 minute walk there before the sun gets too hot!
The villa is well equipped, with really comfortable beds and there is an Indian restaurant just down the road which was useful!. The hotel staff next door were very helpful too!
The nearest supermarket is about 15 minute walk away however they do a great free shuttle bus to get you and your shopping back to the villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent two weeks in this excellent villa.

From the time we booked, Linda ( the owner) has been so very helpful. She helped arrange not only transport to and from the airport, food when we arrived, but tickets for the cricket! She contacted us just before we left and whilst we were away to check all was well. I felt totally confident that had we a problem she would have sorted it out.

The villa is very comfortably and tastefully furnished with ample space for four adults. There are two seating areas, a very spacious terrace area ( partly covered) with a dining table, BBQ and sun loungers, a well equipped kitchen and laundry area. The bedrooms, both en suite, were very comfortably furnished with ample storage and air con. There is good WiFi, free local telephone calls, satellite TV and CD player.

The villa is a 10 min walk to the beach, beach house, shops and restaurants. The walk is pleasant and flat. The beach house is excellent with a great pool, lots of sun loungers and access to the beach. We did not have food or drink at the beach club, but there was a restaurant and bar on site and plenty of places very close by. We regularly enjoyed happy hour at Zaccios which was a 2 minute walk along the beach.

There are plenty of places to eat as well as plenty of shops, banks and a large supermarket all within an easy 10 min walk. You do not need a car as there is an excellent, very cheap and very frequent bus service less than a 10 min walk away.
.
I highly recommend this very comfortable and spacious villa for a relaxed holiday in Holetown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and furnishings in the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosthwaite, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whatever we needed, was there - not always the case in a rental property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1007mark
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our stay here was very good and the villa has all you would need and a nice 20m stroll to the beach and restaurants . Linda , the owner, was extremely helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing