We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A great find"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“"A great find"”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was very pleased with Villa Mia. The apartment was spacious with enough room to manoeuvre. The cleanness of the apartment was exceptional and was very pleased with how it has been maintained. The fridge and microwave was spotless all cupboards were clean. The whole apartment looked neat and tidy. You had everything you need for catering, its Just like having your own little kitchen. Villa Mia is a great location, Miami beach is within walking distance. There are places near by where you can have a great night out, particularly Oistins where you can dance, listen to music and get a variety of local food to eat. There is a supermarket, bank, and other shops within walking distance. Taxis are plentiful, you can hail them to get you into different parishes. Mia and Mike were the perfect hosts. They responded very quickly to any queries making me feel comfortable and welcomed. I have recommend the apartment to my family members and they also booked with Villa Mia. Thank you Mia and Mike for a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Michelle for being the perfect guest. It was a pleasure hosting you. We would love to have you back anytime. Mia and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape660...
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have just spent 2 idyllic weeks at villa Mia .. i cannot fault anything about the apartment i stayed in . Very clean homely and had everything that i needed for my stay . Maria and Mike were the perfect hosts kind helpful and very welcoming . Everything was as advertised on website i recommend it to anyone who is looking for the perfect get away .. as it states it is within walking distance of beach shops and oistins fish fry Friday which i visited almost every day of my vacation once again i cannot thank Maria and Mike for being such kind and caring hosts .. i will be booking my next vacation for October and will definitely be staying there that will be my home away from home for any vacation i spend in beautiful Barbados thanks guys for looking for after me so we'll look forward i seem to you soon Jennifer xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Jennifer you were the perfect guest so it was pretty easy hosting you. We loved your easygoing, bubbley personality. Thank you for leaving the studio in such impeccable condition. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your son soon. Take care and stay as lovely as you are. Mia and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley J
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional value!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious for the three of us. We had everything we needed to self cater and made use of the facilities available. We alternated between staying in one night and then going to St.Lawrence Gap on another night. The sun goes down quite early so we were pleased that we had decided to take an android tv box with us. There is wifi in the apartments so we were able to watch English TV. The beaches nearby are beautiful, the sea being so blue. The bajan people are also very friendly and welcoming. We would not hesitate in booking Villa Mia again. Fingers crossed we hope to come back in 2018. Thank you to Mia and Mike for everything that you did during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Shirley and Ray and Brenda for being such perfect guests. We enjoyed hosting you and would love to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amin63
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Mia”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

very comfortable, clean, spacious flat that had everything we needed and so close to a beautiful beach. lovely breeze coming through the flat most of the time, making it very easy for a good night sleep. one negative point was aeroplanes flying over which we got used to after a couple of nights.
all the local amenities and great places to eat very near by. the location had it all! Mike and Mia are both very friendly and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marianne4...
Daya Vieja, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow wow wow, we stayed at Villa Mia and although the very cheap cost it was so luxurious and more importantly it was immaculate and extremely clean and so very pretty. The location was perfect as it was just a stroll to the beautiful Miami beach and Oistins where they have the famous fish fry friday and many bars and restaurants oh and a little market. You can also walk to the supermarket and the fish market where you can buy fish that has been caught that day...how great is that. Only a short taxi ride or bus and you will be in the Gap where there are more bars and restaurants so again the location is perfect. I would definitely recommend Villa Mia to anyone as we had the most amazing time and the owners made you feel so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, they even organised car hire for us and recommended so many lovely places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing