We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, safe place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amaryl Apartments

Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Dover beach, 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Dover beach, 5 minutes walk
Patio
pool from balcony
Lounge
Master bedroom
twin bed room with built in wardrobes and aircon.
Breakfast bar
Pool
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pawlmog
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent, safe place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and 2 friends staid in apartment 2 and what a great place to stay. Property is secure, nice pool, tile floors through out, and everything is nicely updated. The Manager Laura Lin was very accommodating and just a joy to do business with. If you're looking for a nice, affordable, safe place to stay go no further. Very short 3min walk to the Saint Lawrence Gap, beaches, shops, cafe's, restaurants, and markets. Thank you for a great stay Laura!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased you had a great time there and would love to welcome you back. the owner, phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed there twice before. Love the location, accommodation, residential surroundings , pool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to pool and easily from unit
Liked least: ???????
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Jane, many thanks for your comments. I'm extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Look forward to you staying again. Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in a villa in Barbados”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My friends and I had the pleasure of staying at the Amaryl Apartment #1 this past month and we could not recommend it more highly.
This spacious apartment is well kept and super clean! It was a beautiful clean pool and patio we enjoyed in the evenings.
You could not ask for a better location, right on the south, within walking distance to beautiful beaches and great nightlife in the St. lawrence gap.
phil, the owner, was very helpful, and prompt with communication. we couldnt be more thankful that we found the listing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Great to hear you had such a good time there. Please keep in touch and come back anytime ! Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing