We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
265
348
130
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
348
130
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gap st lawrence gap garden view sun terrace main building bars and restaurants housekeeping staff budget hotel rum punch party quiet area the activities desk small fridge min walk friendly hotel small hotel self catering convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A very friendly hotel the staff are very helpful, we had a room outside the hotel clean & tidy.
Good location for us easy access for the bus & taxis, lots of places to eat out at.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happydays2261963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Dover Beach Hotel and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are thrilled that you were happy with our service and location which allowed you access to public transportation and the variety of restaurants and bars in St Lawrence Gap. We are equally excited about your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel rooms are dated HOWEVER, the location was perfect for walking or taking cabs or buses anywhere. We really weren't in our room much so it didn't matter. The deck overlooking the beach was fantastic for relaxing and meeting new friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the nearby bars and restaurants and thought this was a great location.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Dover Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our affordable hotel and the benefits of our beach and location to St. Lawrence Gap with its array of bars and restaurants. We look forward to hosting you soon again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked through Cheap Caribbean and was sorely disappointed with what we saw when we got there
1. room was not clean
2. We had to pull our suitcases up to the second floor
3. The Deluxe Garden View room was the view of a coconut Tree.
4. Unfriendly staff. NEVER AGAIN.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dahlia347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

We regret that you were disappointed with the room category you choose when you booked your stay through your On-line Operator. This, we believe, influenced everything else during your very brief stay of less than 40 minutes. Our Manager engaged you all and offered an alternate room which you declined. We challenge the comment with respect to the unfriendly staff as we went out of our way to determine what your challenges were without success. Our security officer also confirmed that he did assist your group of three to the room and carried the bags of two persons.

We recognise that sometimes it just does not work out. Thankfully this happens very infrequently for us. It would have been useful if there had been some honest discussion before you departed so that we could identify the issues and make an attempt to address them there and then. We trust that your alternate accommodation met with your approval and that your overall Barbados experience was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Good price, friendly and accommodating personnel. Clean and though situated in lively area you can relax on a great beach and enjoy the wonderful sun. This last trip I was alone but came previously with family and it is always a great experience.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberttT5885PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your loyalty to Dover Beach. It means so much to us that you keep returning to stay with us whether with the family or solo. We enjoying having you as our guests and, as always, we look forward to hosting you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The room we had in the main hotel had a great ocean view. The room was spacious, clean and the bed large and comfortable with a little kitchen area with microwave, kettle, etc. The bathroom was tired though and could do with updating. The sun terrace on the sea was pleasant if a little run down. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the budget traveller. The staff are pleasant and friendly and it is in a good position between two beaches.

Room tip: the sea view rooms are best
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moorlander a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverBeach H, Relationship Consultant at Dover Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dover Beach Hotel and for your feedback, which we really appreciate. We continue to work on upgrading the hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and the diligence of our housekeeping staff, and we hope to host you both soon again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews