We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing vacation I have ever had!”
54_Mullins_678.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
54_Mullins_678.jpg
3-Mullins-Mill-oct-2016-6.jpg 01_Mullins_554.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
54_Mullins_678.jpg
3-Mullins-Mill-oct-2016-6.jpg
01_Mullins_554.jpg
Beach House wide view.jpg
BEACH-HOUSE-GIBBS-DEC-2014-BEACH-AT-SURF.jpg
47_Mullins_547.jpg
43_Mullins_483.jpg
IMG_3138.jpg
41_Mullins_426.jpg
17_Mullins_140.jpg
28_Mullins_243.jpg
07_Mullins_074.jpg
06_Mullins_054.jpg
04_VIEW copy.jpg
05_Mullins_032.jpg
13_Mullins_125.jpg
10_Mullins_095.jpg
12_Mullins_106.jpg
49_Mullins_649.jpg
32_Mullins_332.jpg
36_Mullins_377 copy.jpg
29_Mullins_308.jpg
09_Mullins_638.jpg
18_Mullins_161.jpg
19_Mullins_177.jpg
50_Mullins_666.jpg
1-Mullins-Mill-oct-2016-3.jpg
2-Mullins-Mill-oct-2016-4.jpg
4-Mullins-Mill-oct-2016-5.jpg
122-MullinsMill.jpg
132-MullinsMill.jpg
112-MullinsMill.jpg
144-MullinsMill.jpg
063-MullinsMill.jpg
096-MullinsMill.jpg
005-MullinsMill.jpg
048-MullinsMill.jpg
IMG_3077.jpg
IMG_3104.jpg
16_Mullins_731.jpg
IMG_3115.jpg
IMG_3117.jpg
42_Mullins_434.jpg
IMG_3150.jpg
IMG_3147.jpg
55_Mullins_704.jpg
56_Mullins_712.jpg
45_Mullins_495.jpg
46_Mullins_499.jpg
57_Mullins_713.jpg
58_Mullins_721.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia F
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing vacation I have ever had!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our 10 day stay at Mullins Mill was the best vacation we have ever had. We were immediately enchanted with the historic property and the privacy and quietness of its location. However, it’s the warm friendly people that work there that really differentiate it from other vacations we have had. We cannot thank them enough for their care and kindness throughout our stay.

As far as the amenities on the property go, it has a great tennis court with lights for those that enjoy playing at night when it’s not as hot. The pool area is set away from the main house and includes basic kitchen and washroom facilities making it a perfect place to sneak away and relax for a few hours with a cold drink and a good book.

Probably the best part of the Mullins Mill package is the beach property that is only a short distance away. It comes with a complete private beach house on Gibbes Beach which may be the best beach on the whole island. Although it is not a private beach, it seems that only those living in the properties along the beach are using it because there are not many people there. The beach house itself has everything you need, including good snorkeling at the reef nearby, so you can plan on spending the entire day.

By staying at Mullins Mill we also enjoyed the close proximity to many of the wonderful site seeing opportunities Barbados has to offer.

We cannot imagine having a better experience anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease of access to both the beach and pool.
Liked least: The wifi connection could be better but it really wasn't a serious issue.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks so very much for the kind words. Mullins Mill is certainly a special place and we are so pleased to have had the opportunity to share it with you. Creating unforgettable holiday memories is our ultimate goal. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Blue sky Luxury!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynb201...
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect location for groups of friends”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A vacation location like no other. 8 acres of landscaped gardens complete with night lit tennis court and infinity swimming pool. Also includes a beach house for your private use on beautiful Gibbs Beach. The full service staff of 11 are there for your service and pleasure, yet feel like family. We have visited 9 times now and will definitely be going back. Your vacation can be anywhere from pure relaxation to very active, including hiking, tennis, swimming, etc.. We have rented a steel pan instrumentalist for a dance, been certified for scuba, visited many nearby gardens, done yoga by the pool, had fantastic massages near the garden, and eaten delicious food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff who treat you like returning family
Liked least: Harried drivers when off the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
....and there is so much more for you on your 10th visit to beautiful Mullins Mill! We are looking forward to next year's visit already. It is always a pleasure to have you and your wonderful family and friends join us. As always - thanks so much for entrusting us at Blue Sky Luxury to handle your holiday needs. See you all again soon (for number 10!!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBetsy...
Grand-Barachois, Canada
1 review
“I have NEVER been as pampered and taken cared of as at Mullins Mills”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The estate is beautiful and well tended, the pool is always inviting and the beach house makes life at the beach so comfortable BUT it is the staff that make this "escape" so welcoming and relaxing. Best cooking on the island - don't need to travel anywhere else but if you want to, go ahead. We had meals at the pool, at the beach house and on the estate with happy hours as regular as clockwork. Finished two novels in 10 days and swam in the ocean every day, snorkled at the corals at the beach, and actually gained a couple of pounds. Felt like family ... if I could 10 stars, I would. Better than any resort. All your needs are taken care of, even laundry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Our staff at Mullins Mill are second to none! Thanks so much for the kind words and we will make sure to let them all know what a great escape you had! We appreciate your review very much and we do hope that you will think of Mullins Mill and Blue Sky Luxury for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-Mar...
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
“Tropical Wedding at Mullins Mill”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Words cannot express how deeply appreciative we are to the owners of Mullins Mill for allowing us to host our intimate beach wedding and garden reception at the property. We are fully aware that the owners kindly consented to increase their maximum number threshold to accommodate our friends and family. Without their presence, our day would not have been complete.

The property is breathtaking and both the beach and garden locations provided stunning backdrops for this most significant of days. Lisa (the property manager) and her staff were warm and welcoming and their impeccable professionalism and service proved invaluable. Given all of our wedding jitters, the staff truly helped to keep us at ease and thoroughly spoilt us and our families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
We are so honoured that you chose Mullins Mill, and by extension Blue Sky Luxury, as the venue for your wedding vows and celebration and are of course thrilled that the property and staff met all your expectations. We hope one day you will both return for a special anniversary so the Mullins Mill and Blue sky Luxury Staff can spoil her again! Congratulations again from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynb201...
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Set on a bluff overlooking the west side of Barbados, Mullins Mill also includes an exclusive beach house on a fabulous beach. From the minute one arrives and is greeted by the staff bearing rum punch or fruit juice, the relaxation really starts. The beautifully manicured 8 acres is only overshadowed by the fabulous staff. Their friendly, efficient nature projects a feeling of visiting family. The house manager, Lisa, is always available to assist with any need from car rental to golf recommendations. This year will mark our 8th visit to Mullins Mill (starting with a family wedding held on the front lawn) and we look forward to our daily interactions with Evadney, Rosemary, Val, Malcolm and Mercedes. Sunday morning hikes, evening pina coladas before a varied and fabulous supper, swimming at the beach followed by swimming in the pool, touring the grounds with Trevor, early morning conversations with Jefferson before daily exercise, and touring the island, including trips to Earthworks pottery, Huntes garden, Northpoint and Crane Beach are all part of our yearly
ritual. One can be as active or as laid back as desired. All in all, Mullins Mill is the perfect place for a relaxing trip for a group with varying interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and friendly staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Mullins Mill has a long history in Barbados and this makes it a very special place indeed! It has been our distinct pleasure to host you, your family and friends that have visited Mullins Mill over the years and we hope to continue long into the future. Lisa and all the staff at the villa, along with the entire team at Blue Sky Luxury look forward to your visit every year. Thank you so much for letting us share in making your lasting holiday memories. The rum punch is cold, the sand is warm - and another open arms Mullins Mill welcome awaits you this year. See you in April!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing