We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
139
220
88
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
220
88
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car small grocery cleaning service opposite the beach fresh fruit staff at reception mazzaro beach sea view perfect view nice stay convenient location train station very nice hotel star hotel sun loungers air conditioning every morning
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Arrived late at night and the night porter didnt speak English. We were shocked to find our room had no balcony but looked out over steps which people would be walking up and down in the morning. We made our disappointment known but had to wait til morning. We complained to our rep at our meeting next morning and we were offered a different room on the 3rd floor ....no balcony (double window opened out to view of other balconies) and our bathroom was wheelchair accessible with high toilet, washbasin and open shower. This was the only alternative room available. Also after 2 days we had to complain of no hot water. The staff at reception had poor English and showed a very indifferent attitude. The sun terrace had 5 sun loungers with 1 broken and no cushions. Towels cost €3 but didnt have sufficient numbers. The breakfast was adequate but the food that was meant to be hot was cold. On the 2nd morning we were asked our room no. but other than that nobody spoke to us in the dining room.
On a positive note the cleaning lady with no English was the friendliest person we met and could never do enough to help also the young bar man on the day we were leaving. The views are amazing but its definitely not a 3/4* hotel more like and run like a glorified hostel.

Room tip: Superior rooms are the only rooms with balconies...not made clear when booking
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It was real joy staying in this hotel. We are completely satisifed with everything there was no weak point during our 10 days stay. Staff was super polite, friendly and great hosts so we really felt at home, especially in the dinning hall! Room was spotlessly clean and wifi worked great with no exception. I would really recommend this hotel as the location and vista of Mazzaro bay are beautiful too!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loschmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotel has a spectacular view and serves delicious breakfast, dinners and desserts. What makes your stay even more pleasurable is amazing people working there, especially waiters. They are friendly, helpful and doing their job with a smile.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for budget travel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monipie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

A great deal . Heaven- view over the bay. Minuses - the train early in the morning , about 5 am , as well as the totally absence of parking of any type , but the rest was great !!!!! Thanks guys from the staff , you don't speak English , but everyone was smiley , what else better ?

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Iavor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My daughter and I were shocked when we saw our room, which was not inexpensive by any stretch. It was tiny. Sheets, blankets, and towels were all of the lowest quality possible, and threadbare. There is only one crappy pillow per bed. The shower is the size of a phone booth, so if the soap drops, you may get stuck trying to pick it up. The people at the front desk are unhelpful and unfriendly, and barely speak English (despite having many English-speaking guests). We asked for beach towels and were handed two mismatched threadbare towels for which we had to pay 3 Euros apiece! Yes, the view and location are amazing—that is for sure–but, really, this place is not cheap, and they could make a bit more of an effort. You are totally on your own here. The guy at the Mini Mart next door helped us figure out how to get places and navigate the area.

Room tip: Get a room that faces the sea, because that is the only reason to stay here.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xinabess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews