We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Fresh Homemade Food”
Review of Seabell Restaurant

Seabell Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 57
Description: Seabell Restaurant situated in the north east of Mauritius five minutes from the Poste la Fayette beach and Bras D'eau national park.At Seabell restaurant we use only fresh ingredients and every dish is done a la minute.Our restaurant is a combination of old and new mauritian cuisine .If you want to try local then this is the right place to have it.Hotels like Azuri ,Radison blue ,La Maison D'ete,Jalsa beach and Le Prince Maurice is at a distance of 5 to 10 minutes by car,if you are staying around you must make it a must to come.And hotel on the east like St Geran ,Belle Mare plage ,Long beach, is only 20 minutes away
Restaurant details
Description: Seabell Restaurant situated in the north east of Mauritius five minutes from the Poste la Fayette beach and Bras D'eau national park.At Seabell restaurant we use only fresh ingredients and every dish is done a la minute.Our restaurant is a combination of old and new mauritian cuisine .If you want to try local then this is the right place to have it.Hotels like Azuri ,Radison blue ,La Maison D'ete,Jalsa beach and Le Prince Maurice is at a distance of 5 to 10 minutes by car,if you are staying around you must make it a must to come.And hotel on the east like St Geran ,Belle Mare plage ,Long beach, is only 20 minutes away
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Our last night in Mauritius brought us to a local restuarant on the east coast of Post Lafayette..you would not think much of it as its a plain and simple local setting...but unbelievable personal service and the food was fresh and made per order.
Chicken curry, Roti, multiple vegetatian dishes...and dont forget the melt in ur mouth cheese samoosas...

This is my new favourite place in mauritius...try it, cause its as local as you get - with some awesome tastes.

Thanks to the Chef and for great service..

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank AjayM1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girish-Rekhaye, Owner at Seabell Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi how are you hope you had a great time at our restaurant and we have met with your expectation.Thanks a lot for your nice comments and recommendation ,we are really happy that we have the chance to meet customers like you and offer our service.We hope to see you again.Thanks a lot from the Seabell team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The place to go if you want to try some authentic food in Mauritius outside the resorts. We were staying at the Prince Mauritius and we went there for lunch. Amaizing food and very good service. All food is fresh and well presented. Nothing luxury just very good, fresh and rea food from Mauritius.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Verdeturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girish-Rekhaye, Owner at Seabell Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi how are you,hope you had a great holiday in our beautiful island.Thanks lot for such beautiful words about our restaurant we are really overjoy when someone write something great for us and it make us be on the track and make things happen.We make sure to give all our customer fresh food cook a la minute and comments like yours will always make us continue in the same direction.Thanks again from the Seabell team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Today we had a lovely dinner at this restaurant! I started with the crunchy prawns, followed by calamares in butter garlic sauce.. It was a generous amount and I was afraid not to be able to finish... But after the first bite I knew I would finish it all!! So delicious!! And then dessert... Hmmm bananas! Very friendly people, would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank BelindaS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girish-Rekhaye, Owner at Seabell Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi how are you,hope you doing fine.Thanks a lot for your visit to our restaurant,nice comments and recommendation.Hope to see you again.A big thanks from Seabell team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It was a real nice stay - the owner even had some information on the best surfspots around. Good place, go there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank soulsurfer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girish-Rekhaye, Owner at Seabell Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi how are you, hope you doing fine.Thanks a lot for your visit to our restaurant and for the nice comments and recommendation.Hope that our food and service have met with your expectation.We will be really very happy to be at your service again.A big thanks from the Seabell team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with delicious food. We loved the nice and warm welcome by the owner and the staff. Definitely we will come back to seabell

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girish-Rekhaye, Owner at Seabell Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi how are you,hope you doing great.Thanks a lot for your nice comment about our restaurant,the food and the service.We at the Seabell we give our level best to satisfy all our customers.Hope that we have met with your expectation and eager to see you in the future,Thanks a lot from the Seabell team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seabell Restaurant also viewed

Poste Lafayette, Riviere du Rempart District
Moka, Moka District
 
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Calodyne, Grand Gaube
 

Been to Seabell Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing