We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Poste Lafayette

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Traveler6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent A very relaxing holiday in this house. Great service and cooking, fantastic house and well equipped. Car recommended for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Helpful service from Sophie at Bookmauritius-villas.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Anette,

Thank you for these pleasant comments and suggestions that will definitely help the next guests. We will of course transmit the message to Dorine and Marilyne who are always very appreciated by guests.

Hoping to welcome your lovely family again some other day,

Kind regards,

Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: General layout
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Gabrielle, thanks so much for this nice review; I was afraid that you would not enjoy your stay so much because you have been quite unlucky weatherwise.

I will transmit your comments to Dorine and Marilyn; they indeed do a good job.

I sincerely hope to welcome your family another time and if you have friends, do not forget our address.

Regards
Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday at Villa Amara”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just came back from two weeks at Villa Amara in Mauritius where we had a wonderful holiday.

The villa is located in quiet Poste Lafayette on the East Coast of the Island. The house is very well appointed (including the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on!) with stunning views of the lagoon. A huge thank you to Doreen who allowed us to taste so many local meals thanks to her amazing cooking, and to Daniella who helped kept the house tidy and on many occasions happily looked after our kids whilst we were having a nap or went for a swim.

The beach is great and although the sea is quite shallow at the front and has a few rocks (worth bringing some reef shoes), the house provides for 4 kayaks which allowed us to go into the deeper water or to a little island about 15 min away which was great for swimming. Having a pool was a fantastic addition and provided for a great change from the beach / sea (especially enjoyable for the kids).

The gazebo on the beach front was superb and we spent many hours there just gazing at the views or watching the kids play on the private beach (whilst sipping on a nice glass of wine).

A very special place and we can’t wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the beach, the pool, the amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiki1255
joeuf
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Merci pour cette belle appréciation ainsi que pour votre enthousiasme témoigné lors de votre séjour, qui nous font tant plaisir; la finalité de notre métier.

Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous avez aussi bien apprécié l’intervention du chef à domicile en sus des talents culinaires de Dorine.

Nous espérons vous revoir dans pas trop longtemps.

Sophie & Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rouvierst...
Arcachon Bay, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup pour cette appréciation tres complète et proche de la réalité, qui aidera certainement nos prochains clients dans leur choix. Nous ne manquerons pas de transmettre vos commentaires au personnel qui est tres dévoué. Nous espèrons vivement vous revoir bientot, Bien cordialement, Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing