We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
1,035
322
49
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
322
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool sister hotel studio room second home fridge freezer private beach reception staff breakfast room separate bedroom shuttle bus sunset bar uncle nans sea breeze kitchen area home from home friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

brill place to go staff out of this world can not do enuff to help you. i will be going back see you all soon 10 out of 10. sep 18 here i come very clean place to go bars there are brill to

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for writing to us about your stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We are very pleased that we were able to make your holiday a bit special and we look forward to seeing you all return later in the year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Boonsong Suratod ( I want to say we had a wonderful week, I carn’t thank the hotel desk manager Boonsong suratod for forwarding our daughters comfort blanket to the uk,when it accidentally went to wash with house keeping, you and your staff were wonderful, thank you so much, Mrs Spence

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank beverley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your kind appreciation of our staff and of Khun Boonsong. We are pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful family holiday and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a studio here and requested a sea view. On arrival was informed that we did not have a sea view but had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Room was good and really spacious. Very clean and serviced every day. Water left in fridge every day. Breakfast was good but staff need to be more attentive as items had run out and they didn’t notice. Reception staff always friendly. Pool areas very clean and towels in abundance. Roof top pool lovely. Uncle Nana Italian restaurant very nice and good good. Booked trips and taxis from hotel which after a little haggling got reasonable price. Plenty of restaurants around area to eat most ok and really cheap. Aquarium worth a visit, at the back are some mangroves and my partner spotted a huge monitor lizard walking there. The beach at the sister hotel is lovely although bit of a treck using the bus and tram to get there but it is worth it. Sea has swimming times for when tide is in . Sea is lovely and warm. Restaurant at the beach is expensive due to service charge and tax. Ordered a cheese toasty which arrived uncooked. Told the head waitress who promptly took it back. She returned with it done nicely she asked if it was ok to which I said perfect. She then told me twice to go and thank the chef!! Visit to night market definitely worth it just for experience. Couple of hours enough and go early as it gets packed and really hot. The only con with our stay was the balcony with our room. Part of my holiday is relaxing on the balcony with a drink. The balcony was almost closed in and uncomfortably small. There was a smell from the side of the balcony. The room was number 152, not recommended if you like to sit out. Overall good hotel for 3* make sure you have a room with a decent balcony!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank halina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for writing to us with your feelings on your visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We are sorry that you missed the opportunity of sitting out on the balcony and we will pass your comments on to our F&B Manager for information and relevant action. On your next visit, please let us know in advance that you like a balcony and we will do all possible to oblige you. We are pleased that there were many other aspects of your stay that you found enjoyable and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Spent some time up at Cape Panwa the sister hotel. Gorgeous beach, pool and gardens. Our room was fabulous. Hotel bus took us into Phuket Town and various other places. Very quiet and upmarket location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mandyjburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your brief but very much appreciated review of your stay at Kantary Bay hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that we were able to contribute to the enjoyment of your holiday and we look forward to seeing you both return in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We traveled 2 adults & 2 children (14, 6) & our stay was lovely in every way. It was a piecefull hotel even though it was fully booked. Even in & around the pool it was piecefully. The staff was very genorous, kind & helpfull. The hotelbus to Cape Panwa hotel was smooth and beach great. We highly recommend this hotel, especially to families with children.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your very kind comments on your family visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your generous recommendation. We are very pleased that you found your holiday relaxing and we look forward to seeing you all back for another happy family break in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews