We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway - paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gabrielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway - paradise”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

5 adults and 4 kids for a week at Hollywood Villa - fantastic! We had a truly great getaway at this Villa. The accommodation was great and the service at the home very good. We loved the design and feel of the home and we had plenty of space for both kids and adults. It is a little bit out of the way but that is what we wanted. You don't need to leave the home if that is the kind of holiday you are looking for. The staff were very helpful and able to source things for us that we needed. The beach at the bottom is not for swimming but the swimming pool and large hot-tub were all we needed. The staff have lots of information on tourist things to do around the region. We found the cost of meals etc a little higher than expected but you can do your own shopping if you want. We liked not having to worry about anything. A great holiday and we would go back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav M
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Amazing Villa & Staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My entire family and I spent four nights at the villa. We were 10 people. I must say, from the time we set foot in the villa till the time we left, we had the most amazing experience. The villa itself is simply amazing. I wish I could buy it and live there. It has a gorgeous setting, is extremely well done and is fit for a postcard. The staff at the villa is very helpful and always ready to work with a smile. The villa manager, K.Am and Jeremy were very helpful and responsive to ensure that our stay was comfortable. I will surely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and lovely staff.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Villa Hollywood. We were a group of 4 families with a total of 13 people. Pagaan and her staff looked after us so well. We ate in every night and chose from the varied Thai menu. Beautiful food and lots of it so we kept leftovers for lunch the next day. Pagaan also gave us a couple of cooking classes which was fabulous. The views over the water were superb, no beach for swimming but the infinity pool was wonderful. Kids ( 13-16 years) loved it. Go easy on the steps to the sea as very slippery and steep.
Each room was decorated well with adjoining bathrooms. Very clean and tidy always. It is situated about 10 mins out of the nearest town but we were happy to stay in. A cab can be easily arranged if you want to go to the 7 eleven, cost is minimal. The only thing I would say that I didn't enjoy was the waterbed, not a fan of these but there is only one in the villa.
We would love to stay again so I thoroughly recommend.
Thanks Jeremy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjstruthe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace, tranquility and a very friendly welcome..”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow...a wonderful place to get together as extended family!
Spending time with loved ones living overseas is always a joy and Hollywood Villa was the perfect place to make best use of our time together. We were welcomed with friendly hearts...Jeremy, Am, Pagan and Villa Staff...thankyou!
Such a peaceful location with amazing sea views, Hollywood has ample accomodation for a family, with assistance provided for services or event and minibus bookings.
Our family has increased by one dear little girl recently, so a return trip to Hollywood would be fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, friendly Villa Staff.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandJu...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Villa, Brilliant Staff and Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at Villa Hollywood with my wife and another couple, had a fantastic holiday which was in no small part due to the superb villa, it's staff and vista overlooking Phuket bay and surrounding islands. Great themed bedrooms, all with stunning outlooks and efficient air con.
The remainder of the villa's facilities and rooms were of a very high standard and would allow larger parties to still have plenty of space. The villa staff and management team were very attentive and could not do enough to advise or help out. We had an issue with an externally booked excursion to the Similan Islands, with the pickup driver not turning up. The staff were immediately on the case and managed to get everything re arranged and saved the day.
For those of you who have visited Thailand before, you will know that one of the highlights is the food. The cook at the villa is very skilled and prepared some excellent restaurant quality food, all served at a time of your choosing. There is a pictorial menu available to choose from, including Western dishes, I can thoroughly recommend the fish & chips! She is always receptive to cook off menu and can readily turn her hand to most dishes. It was great fun buying our own meat, fish and shellfish from some very good supermarkets and local markets, then having the chef prepare your favorite dish. After many fantastic meals you can then retire to the beautiful sala and drink under the stars, listening to your own music through the many speakers positioned around the villa.
One essential in my opinion is a car, unless you plan not to move from the villa, it is not really feasible to walk to the main road or Cape Panawa. However, the villa is very well suited to relaxing and lazy days by the beautiful infinity pool, with a bar room at the same level, you don't need to move far for a cold beer.
We have stayed in some excellent villas across the globe, but this has to rank right at the top level. I would thoroughly recommend Villa Hollywood without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Could not walk to local bar or restaurant - but taxis cheap enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing