We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of Everest Spice

Everest Spice
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Redhill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 32
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Everest Spice is an award winning Restaurant based in heart of Redhill town centre! We provide top quality Nepalese & Indian cuisines with friendly yet professional service.Consistency in maintaining top quality food has been our strength & will continue to ensure the quality is always there! We serve mild to very hot dishes & are able to prepare meal that fits with your requirements such as amount of 'spices & Heat'!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner here when staying in Redhill. The staff were friendly the food was very tasty with a few speciality dishes. Average value worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The goods:
You can have anything from the menu as vegetarian, although the menu doesn’t state that.
Food was really tasty, not too hot, but lots of flavour
Very reasonably priced
Great bottle of Malbec
Polite staff
Close to the Travelodge so useful if you’re travelling
The not so goods:
The service was a bit slow & they rarely came to our table so we had to find them when we wanted the bill
Ambiance was ok; it is very bright & quite cafe-like
Paneer, aubergine & okra was used in both our mains; fine if you like these ingredients
Overall, we enjoyed our evening & recommend it

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lesleyh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Visited based on TA reviews and glad I did. Decor and location not ideal but food and service was perfect. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Chippywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Reasonable takeaway but a little bland. Always smells great when you walk past so will definitely visit the restaurant soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Doesn’t look like much on the outside but great food- would definitely recommend. Service is a bit slow but other than that it’s very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jackie51773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Spice also viewed

 
Reigate, Surrey
 

Been to Everest Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing