We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa in a wonderful hotel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cinnamon Heights

With 6,000 sq ft of indoor space, verandas and decks, the villa is incredibly spacious.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
With 6,000 sq ft of indoor space, verandas and decks, the villa is incredibly spacious.
Large infinity pool and separate jacuzzi tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
With 6,000 sq ft of indoor space, verandas and decks, the villa is incredibly spacious.
Large infinity pool and separate jacuzzi tub
Al fresco dining on the pool deck
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining area on ground floor
Ground floor living room
Ground floor living and dining room opens onto the pool deck
View from elevated first floor living room
First floor balcony. A great place for a drink!
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor features a king size bed and en-suite bathroom with double vanity
Separate dressing room/office off the ground floor master bedroom
Bedroom 2 on the 1st floor features a king size bed, and en-suite bathroom with double vanity
Bedroom 2 has sliding doors that open onto the beautiful upper veranda
Separate room off of Bedroom 2 with daybed and designated shower room across the hall
Comfortable outdoor seating area outside of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 on the 1st floor features a king size bed or twin beds and ensuite with double vanity
Bedroom 3 has sliding doors that open onto the beautiful upper veranda
Bedroom ensuite with large shower and double vanity
Evening view from Cinnamon Heights
A stroll on Grand Anse beach
Grand Anse beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carajonar...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We, 3 couples, stayed at Cinnamon Heights for a week and we all thought it was wonderful. The house is absolutely huge and well laid out for maximum privacy. We spent our days staring at the breathtaking view and enjoying the pool or hanging out on the beautiful beach. Mount Cinnamon is located on the best part of the best beach on the island. We loved the Cabana for lunch, great food and service. My only suggestion would be to have more sunloungers at the villa. It is a 3 bedroom villa and only 3 were provided. Mark, the superb manager of MC, lent us a couple from the hotel but it would have been easier for all if there had been more from our arrival. That said, it was a small thing, and it will truly be difficult to find another villa rental as good as this again! Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesseel...
1 review
“Dream house even if it didn't have that view!”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I am lost for words!

From the minute we stepped off the flight, we were whisked to Mt Cinnamon (about 10-15 mins and you are in the infinity pool). The staff were amazing, bringing us some great (& strong) Rum Punches. Get used to the strength - it is par for the course in every bar across Grenada!

After sleeping off a little of the time difference, we headed down to the sun loungers in-front of the wonderful Savvy Beach Bar every day. Probably more fair to describe Savvy's as a restaurant as well as the food and drink as well as service get full marks.
Upon return, you see the maids have been and the house and grounds are permanently in a pristine state by the army of Grenadian staff who clearly take such care and pride over the resort and the house.

The house is extraordinarily spacious & finished to one of the highest standards that I have experienced. All bedrooms are large with en suite, beds are very comfortable and best of all there is a permanent sea breeze (no air-con in 2 weeks)! I sit back in London longing to fall asleep to the sound of waves lapping on the beach again!

It is hard to detach yourself from sitting on one of the terraces or balconies (we counted over 30 seats - all with a view) or just sitting in the hot tub with friends at sunset!
That said, the island is a beautiful one and worth exploring. Boats for charter; we used a great speedboat (a Sea Ray called Happy Hour) available from reception, which opened up the door for great snorkeling and some of the harder to reach coves.

A real highlight for me was the Dive on the reef in Flamingo bay (taken by Dive Grenada). They are based right by the water sports, which, come inclusive with the resort. The team there will get their own separate rave review.

All in all, a perfect trip; being with old friends and making some new ones. Immaculate service, incredible house, even better view and maybe one or two Westerhall 10X0's too many. I'll be sure to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I was lucky enough to stay at Cinnamon Heights for over a week with some friends. Grenada is an incredible place and the resort, villa and staff mirror this sentiment.

We were collected from the airport and after a 10 minute trip, we arrived to the resort and were greeted with delicious rum punches and wide smiles.

The view from Cinnamon Heights Villa is gorgeous. The Grenadian spirit reveals itself through the rolling rainforest covered hills, Grand Anse Bay and St. Georges. We soaked up this jaw-dropping view from the balcony with our rum punches, listening to the music from the city lap across the bay and wash smiles onto all our faces.

This initial experience teed up the remainder of our holiday with the staff always on hand to advise and help in any way they could. The beach area is a great place to say hello to the neighbours and chill. If you're someone who's more active, the sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, SUP, table tennis, volleyball, shuffleboard, oversized chess, tennis, croquet, gym and pool!

I would (and will) 110% recommend anyone who is visiting Grenada to stay at Mount Cinnamon and where possible Cinnamon Heights Villa. It's a holiday I will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“We thought we had gone to heaven!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Utter bliss. Extremely comfortable and well kitted out. Spectacular views across Grand Anse Bay. Wonderful walks along the beach refreshed with a gorgeous cocktail at Savvys. All in all a wonderful set up with a beautiful pool. We returned to the UK utterly refreshed from our week and we would thoroughly recommend Cinnamon Heights.
Peter and Sarah Wood

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Many thanks to you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zant99
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa with a simply stunning view. A great location for enjoying the superb beach. Grenada and it's people are highly recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing