We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat, Play, Laugh - Go now before it's too late!”
Review of Laluna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laluna Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Eat, Play, Laugh - Go now before it's too late!
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to vacation in a tropical forest on a beach with five star service? Go to Laluna right now! As a single traveler, I must say, I just had the best vacation ever. All of the staff at Laluna are exceptional and they made my stay spectacular! At any hotel you can have sheets with 1500 thread count, but if you don't have great staff - what does it matter?

The food was magnificent! The talented Italian chef is incredibly skilled and runs an excellent kitchen. The staff are knowledgeable on choices and provide excellent service. The menu has a variety of delectable items. The chef ensures the ingredients are the best quality the world has to offer! The exceptional freshness of the food, all baked and cooked onsite. The pasta – oh the pasta is so fresh I almost had to slap it!

What more can you ask for – sun, sea, beach, blue sky – and great snacks! Oh - yes the spa at Laluna - fabulous!

Me and my taxi/tour guide/historic and cultural advisor – Ray! He was fabulous. Shopping was very interesting! I just couldn’t stop smiling!

One thing - some of the resort guests weren’t satisfied with just having one lounge chair to sit in, they had to monopolize 2 or more locations and other hotel equipment. Can you say “hoarding”?

Special thanks to my vacation coach – Autumn from Sell off vacations. She provided exceptional service to me! Thank you Autumn!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impact007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2010

I just returned from my honeymoon at Laluna. I want to cry when I think about it. Grenada is a nice island, but I chose the wrong hotel. The service was abominable. It wasn't just mildly bad; it was awful. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many different kinds of hotels and I have never regretted my choice of hotel more than this one. Vacations will come and go, but I will only ever have one honeymoon and the horrible service and complete lack of attention to detail at Laluna ruined it. The staff seemed completely untrained. For just one example of the poor service, I read in the guide book that most restaurants are closed on Sunday, so we asked at the front desk whether a certain restaurant would be open. We were told that all restaurants in Grenada are open on Sundays, so we showered, dressed, had the front desk call us a cab, and paid for the cab only to find out that the restaurant was closed. Then, when we returned, instead of an apology or perhaps reimbursing us for our inconvenience, they laughed at us. All of the staff stood around by the bar and laughed at us. Obviously, they should not have been standing around chatting at the bar anyway, but to laugh at a guest is inexcusable. My honeymoon was ruined and I will never get it back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank puppy1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed at LaLuna for 8 nights on our honeymoon after an intrepid week in Venezuela. It was a surprise for my new wife so the pressure was on to deliver something special for the second week. LaLuna did not disappoint!
We were met at reception and after a brief, painless and friendly check-in our bags were whisked away to our room and we were given a tour of the hotel from which you realise what a wonderful setting you are in. A small quiet bay with sunsets to die for and no other hotels. The hotel is small and quiet so you feel totally cut off from the world.
Arriving at our room the decor is cool and the cottage, No. 6, which in our view was the best, is set slightly away from the others with no path for people to walk past on. The veranda has a view of the sea that is framed by the trees which makes it feel even more secluded.
The place is just relaxed - if you want something you ask for it, simple. If not, you are left completely to your own devices and can do things at whatever time you wish.
The food is great and the most sensible thing I've seen at a hotel for ages are their hours - breakfast from 7.30 am until 2 pm which is ideal as you don't feel you have to rush down for breakfast especially if its included in your package. You can have a leisurely late breakfast and maybe a snack later, but when you are lying in the sun sipping rum punches all day you can just wait until dinner time. Between the two of us we ate everything on the menu so if you are looking for something a bit different you can stroll 100m down the beach, to the only other sign of life in the bay, to The Beachouse which is also very good.
I think some people may arrive expecting something more like a large resort where there are dozens of people waiting around to do something the moment you move which can be a little overbearing. LaLuna is about doing what you want, when you want, all in secluded and relaxed surroundings where you totally unwind.
In summary we loved it. Thank you LaLuna!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radfordihno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Excellent in all respects. Roomy cottages, beautiful pool and beach. Superb Service

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrydog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at Laluna~ This is my first post to tripadvisor, but felt I needed to sing their praises... It is a very unique place on a beautiful island. The people at the hotel, as well as the island were so welcoming. The beach is lovely and exactly what we needed. This is their rainy season so mosquitoes were a 'small' issue, but easily remedied with spray and the coils provided in the rooms. The food....every meal, every time...was excellent. This property is so blessed to have such an incredible chef....and I seriously mean INCREDIBLE. I love the fact that it was all on our own time frame (our first day we were so exhausted from work that we slept til noon, was able to get breakfast no problem). This week was exactly what we needed. Thank you all for such an incredible experience! Lisa & John

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisadanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.4 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
739 reviews
1.5 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 9 in St. George's
168 reviews
2 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
387 reviews
1.3 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
882 reviews
0.9 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laluna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laluna Hotel

Address: Morne Rouge, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: $486 - $1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Laluna Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laluna Beach Resort and Villas, intimate boutique resort. Wellness Center on the beach includes, an Asian Spa, daily yoga and Pilates, Technogym gym. Perfect for small weddings and honeymoons, or those looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Laluna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laluna Hotel St. George`s
Laluna St Georges
Laluna Hotel St Georges
Laluna Hotel Grenada/Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing