We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
334
61
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
61
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la luna plunge pool outdoor bathroom our honeymoon balinese massage yoga pavilion deluxe cottage the cottages ravioli italian food meal plan private beach open air cab ride romantic getaway laid back paddle boarding
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My significant other and I enjoyed a lovely week staying at this wonderful resort. All of our needs were taken care of just perfectly! The rooms were great and they had incredible views of the sunset! The place was so nice that overall we decided to upgrade our room and even stay a few days longer!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank machoman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Laluna. We are so thrilled that you had such a good time with us, that you decided to extend your stay. We hope to have you again, in the very near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Hello, we had a wonderful, chilled and most relaxing time at this exceptionally well located boutique beachfront hotel , filled with Indonesian art and furniture from Bali. The staff are all warm and friendly and happy to please with service requests.

Room tip: all rooms are sea facing
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X8657GOpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us at Laluna. We hope to have you again in the near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week in July 2017 and it was absolutely perfect. We felt like we had the entire resort for ourselves as there were hardly any guests during the week we stayed; July 22-July 29th. The staff members were wonderful and we pretty much ate on site during out entire stay. We travel quiet often so I have to say the pina colada at this resort is one of the best I've had. The beach was adequate but bring bug spray of course. As most reviewers noted, this place may be challenging for people who can't navigate stairs. I'm moderately fit and those steps were something else but I appreciated the exercise given the amount of food we ate. I also surmise that if you wanted to stay in a villa that's more accessible for your needs, you could communicate with the hotel before hand to see if they could accommodate your needs. I enjoyed the gym and the indoor/outdoor bathroom was pretty nice. I can't remember our villa number but hearing the waves crash in the early hours was nothing short of tranquil. There is a lot of mosquitoes around so bring bug spray. Overall this was a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KemSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Laluna. Yes, the rainy season can bring more bugs, so we do advise bug spray. We also have a golf cart on property, so that one of our staff can bring you to and from your cottage, if the stairs are more than challenging for the upper Cottage Suites.
We look forward to having you again in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We came here for our honeymoon! We wanted calm, relaxed and laid back...and it was perfect for exactly that!! We went the more "off the beaten path" route going to Grenada, stayed at La Luna Resort. It was amazing! Beautiful rustic cliff-side bungalows overlooking a private beach with crystal clear water, small resort so the crowd is intimate, food is awesome (great in-house chef). The beach is bordered by a cliff on each side which makes for awesome snorkeling and kayaking (the resort provides all free equipment). And the rest of the area has breathtaking jungles, waterfalls, hiking, local shopping and site seeing.

It was all so laid back and private <3 we lounged at the beach most days, were surprised often with cocktails and appetizers. Flowers always left after cleaning. We had a little praying mantis friend apparently book the same room during our stay, so we allowed him to remain. He gave us privacy, mostly, by staying on the bathroom mirror. I'm sure he saw a few things but whatcha gunna do, right?

Room tip: Look at the map...the higher the bungalow, the more stairs!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank sweetpeatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing laluna to be a part of your lifelong memories by having your honeymoon with us. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time. Sounds like you really got in the 'vibe' of laluna by having such a calm, relaxed and laid back honeymoon, which is what Laluna is all about.
We hope to see you again in the future.....maybe for an anniversary??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We only went to La Luna to enjoy drinks during their happy hour and were totally blown away stunning sunset views. The property has a very special feel and has a very romantic charm. It immediately reminded me of the lovely boutique properties in Tulum, Mexico. The drinks and appetizers we ordered were all very good. We enjoy a lot walking on what felt like a private beach.

Hope to stay here on our future visit when we travel without kids.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kitsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, Laluna is the perfect getaway from the kids, so we look forward to welcoming you back, very soon. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews