We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
310
60
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
60
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla lunaplunge poolour honeymoonyoga pavilionoutdoor bathroombalinese massagedeluxe cottagethe cottagesmeal planitalian foodprivate beachopen airthe beach house restaurantromantic getawaymosquito nettinglaid backfresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only went to La Luna to enjoy drinks during their happy hour and were totally blown away stunning sunset views. The property has a very special feel and has a very romantic charm. It immediately reminded me of the lovely boutique properties in Tulum, Mexico. The drinks and appetizers we ordered were all very good. We enjoy a lot walking on what felt like a private beach.

Hope to stay here on our future visit when we travel without kids.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

My husband and I found this gem through our SPG card and oh boy are we glad we did! Everything from the moment we arrived was truly perfect. We arrived during their 'off season" so there were maybe 5-6 other couples staying at the entire resort so it was so calm and quiet and peaceful. The staff was so accommodating and sweet- anything we needed at any hour they were there to help us. The FOOD!!! Wow, hands down the best food we've ever had- the ravioli is to die for. Honestly, it doesnt even matter what room you get because they all have great views and are all extremely close to the beach. If you have the opportunity to visit here, do it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Deluxe cottage suite offers a but more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allisonpalmer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you discovered Laluna. We are a hidden Gem and glad that you enjoyed all that we had to offer, most of all, the Food. We look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future.ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

A lovely, lovely hotel. They've thought of everything--perfect views, gracious hospitality, exceptional staff, and unparalleled food. Imagine watching the sunset while you are taking a shower! A/C works well and the evening turndown will take your breath away. We also enjoyed some rigorous hiking while there--to other small, gorgeous beaches. At the end though, we decided LaLuna was the best. Room #14 is very private being at the top of the hillside. All rooms have wonderful views--you really can't go wrong with anything there. On top of all--lovely music (not the typical island thump) in the main Fiji -like living room. The overall ambience is elegant. Beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review with us at Laluna. We are so happy that you loved the layout and service of the hotel. A great opportunity to hike around and check out the other parts of the island. Thank you for noting that Laluna was The Best, out of your discoveries on Grenada. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Took my girlfriend here to propose and it was amazing! Had room 6 and it was everything I had hoped for. Outdoor bathroom is the coolest thing, seeing the ocean while showering is a major plus! Beach is perfect!

Food is good but not amazing (I may be biased as I'm a Chef in NYC)

Drinks were outstanding! Loved that there was Aperol..perfect afternoon cocktail.

Staff was always friendly and always with a smile. Shout out to Urban who went above and beyond.

Would def go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We are honored that you chose laluna to propose to your fiance, making Laluna part of your wonderful memories for years to come.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, in our romantic setting, and hope to see you in the near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We spent one night at Laluna before we set off sailing around the island on our chartered sailboat. Laluna was recommended by our sailing school, which is how we found this little gem. Laluna is on a breathtaking piece of property. The cottages all have stellar ocean views (be prepared to climb possibly A LOT of steps up from the beach/pool/restaurant), outdoor bathrooms, plunge pools, king-sized beds that the staff enclose with ultra-romantic mosquito netting before bed. The pool is very small, usually no one is in it. The beach has soft white sand and likely you will have it to yourself. The restaurant was fair (I will admit that we are self-described foodies and I was not impressed with food anywhere on the island, but Laluna's pumpkin soup was the best on the island by far!), but we did not go hungry. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and unobtrusive. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in Grenada.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hldlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,
How lucky you get to experience Grenada both on land and sea. Grenada and the Grenadines are brilliant sailing ground. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Being in a Cottage Suite is only 60 steps from the main house and beach and a good opportunity to digest your dinner. Laluna is an ultra-romantic property and we are glad that you had such an experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews