We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutiful location but room walls are thin!”
Review of Laluna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laluna Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as it was secluded. Yes it is. Food quite good. Furniture is Balanese style but quite faded near bar. It needs some re- staining as it makes hotel seem a bit worn especially for the cost.
Staff friendly but slow I would have had more drinks if they came around when my drink was empty.
Make sure you ask for a tour the yoga studio is lovely near the spa, but you need to ask where it is. The yoga teacher Faye is great, knows her stuff.
Oh take taxi from airport not the one hotel sets up. Hotel is $39US and local taxis are $20US as hotel is only 10 min ride.
As for rooms you are seperated by a wrinkled sheet like curtain between your patios. Not very private. They need like a bamboo folding wall or something that's attractive and allows for privacy.
The walls are cement? Yet you could here the cpl talking AND having relations as if barely a wall there, and it was embarrassing and uncomfortable. So if privacy and seclusion is it check if any rooms are single standing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Chiffgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Laluna. We did our annual maintenance after your stay including the re-staining you mentioned. When the hotel organizes the taxi service, it is for our personalized driver to wait for you at arrivals, not the random airport taxi. I will take up your suggestions with management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

we stayed for 4 nights in the ocean front villa, steps away from the ocean. it was very nice but not too fancy. the staff was very attentive and fun to be around! we highly recommend La Luna, and found it to be as advertised, except for water and the view, it was better! the food at the restaurant was REALLY good, fresh fish everyday!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Street N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Laluna, was absolutely beautiful with very friendly staff!

$105US that ends at 5:30- but you get two meals, two cocktails, non-motorized watersports, a half- hour massage, so great, and yoga class.

The hotel grounds are very romantic, and only cottages and cabanas, so no large hotel building. It was lush and green and very off of the beaten path. Would go again if possible!

Room Tip: Romantic Getaway Off The Beaten Path
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Laluna. We look forward to having you with us in the very near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I paid 600 for a night here. I notice it is cheaper on other days. I would definitely not come back at that rate, possibly half that rate. I did enjoy the snorkeling and the restaurant is nice, but I guess if I didn't pay that much for what I got I'd be happier. I didn't think it was worth the price I paid but definitely give it a shot if you can get it much cheaper.
I also advise against them calling a cab for you. It will be significantly more expensive and the money does not even go to the cab driver (who are local drivers). They charge it to your account and give him a fraction. I was not happy with that. Finding cab drivers is easy once you're at the airport, they all have their own cards. I've been studying here for 1.5 years, calling a cab this way is safe and efficient.

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Just to clarify on your review: you did not pay usd.600 for one night at Laluna, but usd.332 plus tax & service for the room. Then you used the restaurant, bar and the spa and the total of your bill was usd.600.
We do not take or get commission on taxi fares. We advise our guests who arrive at the airport that there are plenty of taxis at the arrival wing of the airport and it costs usd.25 to come to Laluna, but if you want us to arrange a taxi to wait for you, with a sign with your name on it it will cost usd.39.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We booked this trip on a whim. My husband and I had never been to Grenada, but we've always enjoyed a quieter, less fussy getaway. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and natural. When talking with locals outside of the resort, they all commented on how impressed they were with Laluna's willingness to keep the older trees on the property. The location was tucked away, but only a 10-15 minute drive to the airport and St. George's. The staff was pleasant, and always ready to assist or answer questions. Our cottage was comfortable, clean, and the outdoor bathroom and shower were a treat--especially when coming in from the dipping pool. Every sunrise and sunset was more beautiful than the next. The food was superb, and aged-rum martini is a must for guests to try! We spent our time at the resort taking yoga classes, kayaking, and reading on the beach. We loved so much, we plan to return to Laluna!

Room Tip: We were happy to take the steep steps to our room. Be sure to ask for a room closer to the beach if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank eschuetze2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear guest,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to hang out with the locals, all part of the real Grenadian experience.
We look forward to having your stay with us in the very near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.4 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
722 reviews
1.4 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
165 reviews
2 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
376 reviews
1.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
863 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laluna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laluna Hotel

Address: Morne Rouge, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: $517 - $1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Laluna Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laluna Beach Resort and Villas, intimate boutique resort. Wellness Center on the beach includes, an Asian Spa, daily yoga and Pilates, Technogym gym. Perfect for small weddings and honeymoons, or those looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Laluna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laluna Hotel St. George`s
Laluna St Georges
Laluna Hotel St Georges
Laluna Hotel Grenada/Grand Anse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing