We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
23
71
54
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
71
54
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic parkalmond treespiceland mallwithin walking distancean older propertyocean viewspice island mallrooms are largewall sthotel is cleanstayed here for a few daysoverlooking the gardenhotel is perfectrecommend staying herecoffee makergrocery storeeither direction
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A perfect location midway on the Grand Anse Beach. Basic, clean room with coffee maker and fridge. Walking distance to grocery store, produce vendors and restaurants. You will hear music from festivals on the beach and the hotel next door at night, but this was not a problem for us

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Sillybride2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Just returned from a stay at the Allamanda Beach Resort in Grenada. The place was nice and clean and right on the beach. Everyone there was very helpful and kind. I really enjoyed my stay. The beach was beautiful, mostly quiet and peaceful. The main drawback of this resort was the lack of a restaurant on site. It was closed for some reason. The closed restaurant wouldn't have been an issue if there had been some vending machines on site or at the very least a bar where you could get a good tropical drink. The resort is within walking distance to shops, a mall and places to eat. As I said it just lacks the convenience of having a place on site to get a cold drink. Overall, I did enjoy my stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed last year and decided to go again! I stayed in an ocean view room. It had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens which was nice.
The allamanda is good as it's across the road from spice mall so you can go there and shop or get some delicious food.
Also love the quietness of it

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kymani49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Very functional hotel and fine if you want somewhere to lay your head for 1 night.
Staulyed here on route to carriacou.
Could do with a bit of updating, Monday this was a 3 star no more.
Clean and had a good night's sleep.
Would be nice if they had a restaurant on site.
Girl on desk very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

My husband & I enjoy a casual lifestyle. A clean comfortable room, being able to open windows & enjoy the warm tropical air, having a balcony to sit outside, some type of refrigeration, able to walk to restaurants/shops & on the beach are what makes a vacation for us. The Allamanda has all those things at a reasonable rate. To be able to walk thru the beautifully kept grounds, past the pool & thru the gate to the beach was wonderful. So appreciated the beach chairs right inside the fence for guests.Grab one & go. Each evening they were scrubbed off by groundskeeper & ready to go the next day. Also appreciated the beach towels & the very long well secured towel bar on our balcony for drying things. Rooms have A/C & a ceiling fan which we used during the day as needed.Coming from a cold climate we so appreciated screens in the windows so we could sleep at night with the sound of the frogs ( I think ) & the cool night air coming in.Our bed was very comfortable. The room plenty big. The restaurant wasn't open when we were there. We opted to grab some fresh fruit from the IGA across the street in Spiceland Mall. Had some cereal & juice on hand. Made fresh coffee, coffee maker provided. Loved eating our breakfast on our balcony & watching the locals start their day. We were in room 301 which overlooks the public park. While there we were treated to seeing people doing everyday things & the one Saturday getting a great view of dance review starting with little tots on up to young ladies that competed on other islands. There's plenty of nice restaurants to pick from. Anything from pizza to fine dining with everything in between. The bus roundabout is also close by. Easy way to get into St George's. Plenty of shopping in the Mall as well as in St George's.The only slightly negative comment that I will add since we want to be truthful is that you need to keep in mind that you are staying in the downtown area close to a busy road. Things can get noisy. There were a few nights we were kept awake by very loud music from cars going by or from one of the local bars. The ceiling fan helped to provide white noise on those occasions. Not sure if our room location since it was closer to the street & higher up caught more sound than some of the other rooms. If that is a concern you could ask staff about it. The staff was all very kind & helpful. Grand Anse beach is well kept. Clean. Beautiful to walk on. I'm a diver & used Dive Grenada. Highly recommend them. Just a 10 minute walk down the beach. For me best of all was seeing that my favorite sea almond tree was still standing. We were in Grenada about 10 years ago. I fell in love with that grand old tree. Someone told me its over 100 years old. It was like visiting an old friend. To be able to sit in the sun & then when the day got too hot retreat to its shade for a nap was awesome. Be sure to talk to some of the locals that often gather under its branches. They're kind & friendly people with a lot to share about the island they call home. Yes we plan to come back again one day & will surely stay at the Allamanda again.

Room Tip: If city noise bothers you ask if there's a quieter section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jshigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews