We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kincraig, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric1999
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Home”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We found the house thanks to the instructions sent by the owner, and the grandchildren loved the play area which was a great place for them to lo let of steam after a 7hr drive!
The house is amazing, the fixtures and fittings are first class and the location onto the forest is incredible.
Its a short drive into Aviemore where there are bars, shops and places to eat.
There are plenty of places to explore nearby and lots of walks to take in the scenery, if there had been a few sun loungers or easy chairs in the garden for the older ones I think we might have taken up squatters rights and stayed!

The downstairs living space is great, we spent most evenings playing cards around the table. The aga is wonderful, luckily our son has one so the few meals in we had he took over the cooking duties and left me to fill the dishwasher.

Would love to return in the future,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review and great to hear you enjoyed Kirkbeag. We will hopefully sort out some comfy outdoor seating for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CateLight
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautifully appointed, spacious home with so many things to see and do in the area”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just loved every minute of our three night stay here. A warm and welcoming place, furnished to be comfortable for lively families yet still stylish and appealing. We felt secluded as we looked out in to the magnificent birch forest yet we were only a 10 minute drive to Aviemore. The size of the downstairs living area and upstairs bedrooms meant we had some much needed space which is particularly important when travelling with two children. We walked down to the River Spey, explored Loch Insh, Loch Eneilan, the Highland Museum in Kingussie and ate dinner at the fabulous La Taverna. Next time I would invite our English cousins up - there's plenty of room! And there is plenty more to explore!
A review from our 6 year old daughter - "I loved the secret room under the stairs and I loved the playground and the place to kick the ball and I think you will like it too"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engrjanl
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home for adventuring with your family”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My Aunt Jackie booked this place when we found out we forgot 2 nights of our trip. Boy did we luck out that it was available! It is spacious and beautiful. There are trails through the forest behind the house that lead to railroad tracks, streams and country homes in the middle of nowhere, accessed by a one lane road that services vehicles going both ways.

There is a washer and a dryer and the most fabulous kitchen to dine at home. My aunt is a chef, so needless to say, we FEASTED. The stove/oven is on ALL the time. You don't ever shut it off. It warms/cooks/roasts/bakes/sautes/etc. at the drop of a dime because it's always on.

We happened to be in Scotland during the best sunny weather Scotland has ever had (according to ALL the locals). The upstairs was a little warm on the first night. The second night was perfect. We just kept the windows opened so that the air flowed through.

There is wildlife everywhere and Jackie, our host, has deer and bird food stashed so you can put them in the feeders. We didn't stay long enough to do it but I will next time, because next time, I will stay here again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at Kirkbeag! And how lucky were you guys with the weather!!
We would be delighted to have you as guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, incredible surroundings”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. What a beautiful spacious home! Kitchen in particular was amazing for group cooking and hanging out. We also took full advantage of the bbq and outdoor seating area. All the bedrooms were very comfortable and the showers were excellent.

To be fair we were blessed with glorious sunny weather which may introduce a slight bias but honestly cannot find a single fault with this place - we had the best 3 days ever.

The host Jackie was also proactive and very responsive in all her communication

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks Will,
Its always good to hear people get so much pleasure and enjoyment from staying at Kirkbeag. You were great guests and are welcome back anytime.

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Lovely place for a large group!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really great place for a large group as there is plenty of space to have dinner in the beautiful big kitchen and living room. Location is great, 10 mins from Aviemore and activity centre just across the road! Would definitely recommend and come again :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks Laura, glad you guys enjoyed your time at Kirkbeag. We would be happy to have you all to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing