We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic taste”

GAON Korean BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 18
Description: GAON Korean BBQ Restaurant in Maenam China town, Soi 4 where the Walking Street takes place every Thursday. Authentic Korean Food and Charcoal Brazier Korean Barbecue on table. Excellent quality of beef from Australia and Home-made Kimchi & side dishes. All foods are no added MSG. We open every day from 3pm to 10:30pm except Fridays. *Reservation required*. Please refer to our restaurant facebook page for closing day.
Restaurant details
Description: GAON Korean BBQ Restaurant in Maenam China town, Soi 4 where the Walking Street takes place every Thursday. Authentic Korean Food and Charcoal Brazier Korean Barbecue on table. Excellent quality of beef from Australia and Home-made Kimchi & side dishes. All foods are no added MSG. We open every day from 3pm to 10:30pm except Fridays. *Reservation required*. Please refer to our restaurant facebook page for closing day.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Nice place in the center of Mae Nam . The food is tasty and the quality of the ingredients fresh and excellent . Tried bbq beef and chicken the cook was great and happend on our table . Nice experience, must try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vasiliso176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The beef main dish and the dumplings starter were very tasty!
The cold tea was tasty also. To those who love cinnamon and ginger :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank מיכאל צ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The Appetizer and the korean bbq were very good. We decided us for the tenderloin which was perfectly grilled by the service on our table.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marcel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Our first time trying Korean BBQ and wow we were not disappointed. The owner help us in our selections of drinks and food. It was a huge hit. A wonderful experience and highly recommended. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BradE202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I was here with a buddy in February-March this year and the food was awesome. The portions were generous and the food was delicious. The owner stopped by our table frequently during the course of the meal to check on us and also just to chat. It has a very friendly atmosphere and it was crowded when we were there. If you have a hankering for Korean food while on Koh Samui, I highly recommend GAON! You'll wonder what took you so long to decide to go.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GAON Korean BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to GAON Korean BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing