We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 181
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Booking.com
USD 135
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 181
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
PricelineUSD 135
Trip.comUSD 181
eDreamsUSD 135
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
345
54
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
54
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool duplex villa mosquito net beach massage beanbags cocktails properties loungers fishermans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, with our 4 year old. We were very disappointed with the room/location. The room was super tiny, the pool was really small and the beach wasn't that close. You have to walk past another hotel to get there, not to mention it wasn't a nice beach at all. We did a day trip to Silver Beach and it was spectacular. I wish someone had told us about it, because we would have chosen a hotel near there! Google it, you'll want to be there.

We were here during heavy construction, something that wasn't mentioned on the website, so all day long and into the night, we heard jackhammers. We reserved poolside massages but with the noise, it was impossible to relax so we ended up moving to inside the tiny room and doing them on the floor, using chair cushions. Not my idea of relaxation!

They serve breakfast in your room every morning, however when you call to order using the cell phone provided, no one ever picks up. So you have to walk to the front ever single morning just to order food. Kind of inconvenient if you ask me!

The location wasn't great either, there are so many better areas and hotels on the island, I really should have researched better. The reviews were misleading for this place, and we certainly wouldn't recommend this to friends.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanLove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaelle E, The Management at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We are sorry that you were disappointed. The private pool suite villas are 50 sqm meters indoors + 30 sqm of outdoors terrace and pool. The private swimming pool is 5x3m and 1m50 deep.
The surface does not include the garden/grass space.
About the location, we are 50m from the beach.
We try to be as clear as possible on our website so nobody is mislead, but please, feel free to send us a private email to tell us what information may have provided you a misleading information. If we can improve ourselves, this is important for all our guests and we would be very grateful to receive all your helpful feedback.
About construction, as we can not see your identity, we cannot see on which platform you booked, however, as a general information, i can only say that the construction was written on our official website, as well as on booking.com, expedia (group), hotels.com and Agoda.
The restaurant is now opening and running, which improves considerably the quality of the breakfast service.
We would like to thank you for your review, always helpful to us to know your opinion.
Sunny regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

十分寧靜、清潔的villa, 早餐十分豐富。
Staffs are so nice and helpful.
Near 7-11, near night market on Thursdays
And near the China temple。
近海灘,不用五分鐘by walk.
下一次去蘇梅,必選這裡!
Air-port free pick up service!
去fisherman village十分近,才十五分鐘車程。
建議喜歡清靜的旅客。選擇這裡!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank V5277LPsaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaelle E, The Management at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Sam
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Khwan beach resort and Ko Samui.
The location is indeed great, close to everything and away from the crowded eastern coast.
The transfer is indeed included in the B&B rate.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Koh Samui
Feel free to connect to our website to get the best rates available and instant booking confirmations.
Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Love diving in Samui. Have been here for several times. Recommended by friends, stayed in this resort this time. The enviroment is different from the other hotels. It's a small beautiful villa with very quiet and cozy yard, clean pool, provide good privacy for the families. The room decoration is very artistic and facility is easy to use. Sea view is stunning. The manager is professional, warm and considerate, decorate the room as warm home style. Check details when we check in and help me contacting diving shop and arrange the transportation, etc.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate_Zhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaelle E, The Management at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Kate,
A big thank you for your review which is helpful for us. We are pleased that you could enjoy the design, the comfort, the beach and the diving excursions.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Khwan Beach,the staff were friendly. The villa with pool was very nicely designed,and seemed clean.We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary.
We were sadly let down by not having a Seaview,which we had paid a considerable amount extra for. The sea was very faraway in the distance,a little far for us to be able to see it and we hadn't taken our binoculars,if we had we could only of seen from the upstairs balcony,a couple of large trees,a volley ball net,some banks of sand,with a tiny bit of sea. We mentioned to 2 different staff on arrival about our disappointment at the lack of sea view but we were not moved.A seaview is exactly that at least 180 degrees of sea in front to watch all day.We also had a very unstable pool deck,meaning we couldn't use the deck or pool, all week to lay on the sunbeds to relax.We were told someone was coming to fix the deck on arrival but no one came. As we left my husband stood on the deck and fell through it up to his calves, as he stepped onto it as he was taking his suitcase out of the Villa could of been a nasty accident.I helped him remove his feet from the collapse. We found it difficult to find European restaraunts to eat in the area.We were told european,(pizza,burger etc wasn't available for delivery to the villa,although on booking it was clearly stated there was this option,even a butler service,to cook a meal in the villa,no mention made of this while we were there. Unfortunately I am not able to eat Thai food. This was a very special Anniversary,I am so sad Khwan beach did not turn out to be quite as expected.Luckily a most amazing restaraunt opened at Khwan Beach on the Thursday before we left called 'MP by Matthias,' the food is excellent!! We can reccommend it!! Now it is open there is no need for people staying at Khwan to go on a wander looking for somewhere to eat.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank zoe4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaelle E, The Management at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Zoe
Thank you for your review that is very helpful for us. We want to offer the best experience and we need your review to improve ourselves. I deeply regret that you felt left behind, because it was not the case. It means there was a lack of communication. We were actually looking for a solution for the terrace, and it will be changed for a sand wash terrace, but we need to close the villa, since it is heavy work.

Regarding the view, the sea view is now from the 1st floor. Due to the construction on the river, we decided to set higher fence in the garden to guarantee your privacy. When the construction is finished, we will reconsider it. However, the villas are not beach front, that is the secret of your privacy.

We can always improve, and this is thanks to you. We wish the best and a safe trip back home
Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Khwan Beach Resort was truly amazing. Located on a lovely beach, not ruined from mass tourism. The beach of Maenam is very clean and laid back. The private pool villa was completely private. The villa was very tastefully decorated with a lot of attention paid to fine detail. If you want to leave your private pool and venture to the lovely beach, its only a 2 minutes walk and the staff will bring you an umbrella and a big cushion to lie on. The location has got a good selection of restaurants.
Staff were good and the French owner was very friendly. They just finished building the new restaurant on the premises.. looked amazing! You will not regret booking this lovely resort.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank m888sci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews