We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ”

The Austrian Corner
Ranked #20 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 12
Description: Welcome at the "Austrian Corner" Koh Samui. Located in the Centre of Maenam, right at the beginning of the weekly, Maenam Walking Street, the "Austrian corner" offers a wide variety of national and international dishes. The menu includes a wide selection of variations of Thai food, Mediterranean and European dishes. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner with fresh draft beer, the "Austrian corner" is the right address. We hope to welcome you soon. Your Austrian Corner Team
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome at the "Austrian Corner" Koh Samui. Located in the Centre of Maenam, right at the beginning of the weekly, Maenam Walking Street, the "Austrian corner" offers a wide variety of national and international dishes. The menu includes a wide selection of variations of Thai food, Mediterranean and European dishes. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner with fresh draft beer, the "Austrian corner" is the right address. We hope to welcome you soon. Your Austrian Corner Team
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited last Wednesday for the bbq which was excellent , all meats tasted different although all bbq so nice marinades , I don’t eat salad but my wife enjoyed hers.
Went again last night both had the schnitzel in mushroom sauce which were huge and tasty .
Reasonable prices and good friendly service , totally recommend .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fugaziblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Public Relations Manager at The Austrian Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

We want to say thank you for your amazing 5 star review and all your support. :)

Warm regards

Your Austrian Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Been here one day when they propose a BBQ day, the food was very good and the prices competitive, good also the a la cadre menu with continental food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jirapron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Guest Relations Manager at The Austrian Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We all hope to see you soon again. :)

Best regards The Austrian Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The Wednesday and Saturday BBQ is the Best !!! Very inexpensive and good quality meats as well as salad and sides. A good large glass of wine at reasonable prices and you have it all. Also went for a la carte menu another night and the schnitzel was awesome too. Not fancy but certainly tasty. The owner is friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Guest Relations Manager at The Austrian Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for you lovely review and all your support. :)

Warm regards

Your Austrian Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the BBQ at this restaurant! Delicious pork chops, sausages, kebabs and great salads! Just the sort of food we had been craving for a while and it was all great. Warm, friendly welcome by the owner also. Great place and would highly recommend to anyone in the area!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Guest Relations Manager at The Austrian Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and all your support. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Your Austrian Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This place is in a touristic hotspot where you would not automatically expect such a friendly welcome, and great food. You can really experience how the owner loves his job. One of the best schnitzel I had for a long time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mpu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Public Relations Manager at The Austrian Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome review.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Your Austrian Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Austrian Corner also viewed

 

Been to The Austrian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing