We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice quiet resort, good for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Mae Nam
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet resort, good for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Coco palm resort, is a fairly cheap and decent resort for koh samui. While our stay there was nothing spectacular, it was more that decent for the 5 nights we where there.

Nice comfortable, if a little samey bungalows, nice pool and not to bad beach. It's in a fairly quite and less touristy area of the island although not too far if you want a bit of night life.

The only thing I would say is there are cheaper and nicer restaurants out side the resort.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    155
    58
    11
    14
See reviews for
95
157
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I can not be really objective about this hotel because I love it. Quiet, relaxing, nice bungalows and extremely friendly staff. It has a perfect location, aside from roads but quite close to restaurants and other life. Lomprayah Catamaran pier is one minute walk from the hotel so it's easy to take a trip to Tao and Phangan.

The only thing that changed for worse in 2012 vs 2010 is dogs. Many dogs live in the hotel and they walk freely everywhere. At the breakfast time dogs gather right in the canteen and ask for food. Walking to your table, you may be accompanied by three or four dogs. They are friendly, they don't bark or bite, they're sometimes cute, but that is not something you expect to have in a romantic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchez73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We arrived at Coco Palm at the end of a small typhoon so we were happy to see that our bungalow was nice, clean and quite comfortable. The beach really is not that nice so don't expect the powder sand and amazing waters. Mae Nam is suppose to be a quieter beach and it was except for one night when thai people celebrated by launching countless of fireworks throught the night. The resort did not do anything to stop the noise on the contrary the next morning at around 6am we were awoken by loud music coming from the pool bar.

On one of the rainy day we booked several treatments from the spa. My fiance did not last a full treatment and neither did I. It was absolutely horrendous and I would be surprised if the "therapists" are trained at all. Do not book a sweedish massage or reflexology if you expect a something of quality.

All of the above could have been overlooked if it was not for the fact then when we spoke to the manager about it she completely disregarded us. After explaining countless of times that petting my leg does not consist of reflexology she decided to not charge me for the massage. If you want a real spa experience, an amazing pool and a great beach Coco Palm is not the place. For a one or 2 night stop it is more then fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoganista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our first stop in Thailand after a very long trip from Ireland. The staff were so friendly when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind for a couple of nights. The pool was lovely with a great view of the beach. The hotel grounds are really well kept with lots of plants and flowers along the walkways between the cabins. The location is perfect if you're travelling on to one of the other islands, as there is a ferry stop just right down the beach. Overall a great start to our holiday in Thailand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

we stayed here in May on our way to and from my stepdaughters wedding on Koh Tao. we chose it because of the good reviews and also because it is right next door to the ferry terminal so we literally walked from the hotel to the ferry with our luggage.the 'rooms' are all individual wooden 'huts' amongst the lush vegetation. the room was clean with a lovely bathroom. wonderful to sit out on the wooden verandah.breakfast was a little disappointing not much choice, I think probably because there were very few guests so not cost-effective to put a huge spread on. it is in a rather secluded spot so not possible to walk to a choice of restaurants at night but we only stayed for a total of 2 nights so not a problem to us.I much preferred this style of hotel to the one we stayed at on Koh Tao ( see my review of Simple Life resort if you are interested).

Room Tip: ask for a room near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warmwaterdiver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.9 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.9 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 186 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
12.0 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 186 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.7 km away
Pinnacle Resort Samui
Pinnacle Resort Samui
#14 of 29 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
8.4 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 186 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Property: Coco Palm Beach Resort
Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price range (per night): $45 - $338
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing