We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic thai food ”

Jin's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Thai
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We visited several times Jin's bar and can recommend it. We tried diffrent things from the card. The fish (seabass) and spicy red thai curry were delicious. On the other hand, the green curry we would not choose again because it was to much coconut cream and for our opinion not enough curry flavour.

All in all great place to go. Don't miss it!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marcel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic find. Seriously great tasting food. Excellent service and they have a great choice of dishes. We went for the spring rolls & curries.
Simply the best Pina Colada's in Koh Sumai. We will definately be back
Added service: we took our washing there the previous day & collected, all washed & neatly folded, after our meal.
Well done to Jin and your team.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jennycoffsharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our friends group of 7 including 3 children ate here on 5 of our 7 nights in Mae nam. Very friendly service, great and reasonably priced food. Not a massiv menu but good all good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

A great little spot away from the crowds, Jin’s bar & restaurant is well worth finding. Friendly service on arrival and enough on the menu to satisfy 3 children as well as 2 adults looking for authentic Thai cuisine. The dry red curry was delicious, as was the lighter green curry absolutely jammed with vegetables and chicken. Even our little girl, who really doesn’t do dinner, loved her spaghetti bolognese. Even the music (which sounded like the best of Radio 1 live lounge acoustic tracks) was just right.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

A quiet place with a selection of tasty Thai (and some Western) dishes. Cocktails are not so great though.
Also, whoever chooses the music does a really good job.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jin's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Jin's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing