We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
villa and private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa and private pool
single storey building with lounge/kitchen/dining area and utility room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
villa and private pool
single storey building with lounge/kitchen/dining area and utility room
private infinity pool
resort pool
upstairs balcony with view over private pool
Kirikayan resort entrance
sala surrounded by fish pond for al fresco dining in the shade
villa entrance has 24hr security guard
master bedroom with balconies
4th bedroom with 2 single beds
bedroom 2
beautiful communal pool may also be used by our guests
bedroom 3
view from upstairs balcony
shower room
sala
jacuzzi bath
one of 3 double bedrooms
car port
waiter service around the pool with daily happy hour
sala
local maenam beach is always quiet and approx 15 mins walk
villa entrance
private tiled lane outside villa
resort restaurant also offers room service to villa....just a few steps away
local Santiburi golf course 5 min drive away
in villa dining available bookable in resort
resort gounds
resort grounds
resort gym
resort 'pool with a view'
The Wharf at fishermans village with fabulous beach dining
10 mins drive from the new Wharf shopping/dining centre at fishermans village
Beautiful white sands only a short drive away
villa at night
resort restaurant open for breakfast lunch and dinner
Kirikayan resort apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neuza O
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have recently returned from a really relaxing stay at villa 101, Kirikayan. After a busy trip travelling around Asia this was the perfect place to wind down. As we were two couples the two storey set up worked really well for us, it felt more like 2 separate apartments with a communal living area and a private pool just for us.

The Kirikayan resort is very green with a beautiful pool, we spent our time split between our own pool and here which we often had to ourselves. The on site restaurant 'Sankala' is just a few steps away and well worth a try. It's a bit pricier than the local restaurants but we had a lovely meal here one evening when we were feeling too lazy to venture out. You can wander 100 yards down the road and eat very cheaply at a great place called Kwangkao, great for breakfast, lunch and even takeaways to eat back at the villa! Don't be put off by first impressions, it is VERY basic but the food is amazing!

We enjoyed the walk to Maenam beach during the day (about 15-20 mins) but we would advise a taxi at night as the lane is not very well lit. We just booked ours at reception next door.

The owner, Monique checked on us regularly to make sure we had everything we needed and we just had to pick up and drop off the keys at reception. If we go back to Samui we would all be very happy to stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
So lovely to hear how much you all enjoyed your recent stay at our villa ! I'm happy it was the relaxing break you were looking for. Yes, the Kwangkao cafe along the lane is a real find, my husband and I eat here very regularly and quite often get meals delivered back to the villa :) I often recommend hiring a car to my guests but it is good to hear that you found the walk into Maenam an enjoyable one and booking taxis for the evenings so easy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back any time and thank you for taking the time to write this review . Regards, Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayT1989
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great time here last week.4 couples and still plenty of room so didn't feel crowded. Bedrooms are huge and air conditioned, which we really needed at night.
There is a large flat screen tv in the lounge where we managed to hook up our netflix account with an HDMI cable so recommend taking one with you. There's also a utility room with washing machine and iron/ironing board which came in handy.
Really nice private pool and another fabulous pool you can use at the Kirikayan resort too. It was also great having reception just next door and security sitting right outside the gate.
Plenty of excellent restaurants locally in Maenam, and we would jump in a taxi to the new Wharf centre in Fisherman's village 10 mins away for unlimited choice. The resort do have a shuttle bus but there is a charge for it.
All in all a great time was had by all and we will be back one day !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
So happy to hear you all had such a great time at our villa , it was a pleasure to have you there ! I'm glad you found our list of recommended restaurants helpful and that you discovered the new centre in Fisherman's Village....there's always so much going on there. Yes, the Kirikayan resort do operate a shuttle service to their sister hotel on Chaweng Beach which travels via Fishermans Village and the charge is currently 100 baht per guest . Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinHHX
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfully quiet and a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We travelled to villa 101 from KL, Malaysia to spend Christmas and New Year.

The villa as a perfect size for the family and a great layout. My 2 young kids slept upstairs in twin beds, in the room opposite, through the HUGE bathroom area, slept a friend. Upstairs has a little fridge so you don't have to faff about getting downstairs and through into the kitchen area at night.

We were in the master bedroom which was downstairs which had a ensuite and my mother in law was in the other room with her ensuite.

The living area and kitchen are in a separate area (sala) which is great as everyone can clatter about it you're having a lie in - you hear nada!

Fully equipped kitchen, internet, AC, lounge area, eating area, Tv and DVD and a cleaner every 3 days - what else could you ask for?!

The pool is fab! Many an afternoon was spent at the villa pool, lounging about and sitting in the little eating area. Super amount of carp swimming about.

Wonderful butterflies and dragonflies and it's so quiet.

We used the complex DVDs (just hired them out for no fee) when it rained for 1 day - the only day. And we used the gym and the swimming pool which makes a nice change. The food was ok at the complex, quite pricey but for the first night and first morning it was ideal. I jumped in a cab and went to Tesco and got a 2 weeks supply of stuff.

We kind of hung out at the pool and then walked down to the beach, which is just a 10 min walk down hill. Super easy.(and theres is a family mart with an ATM) The beach is great. We spent most of our days at Moonhut beach (Maenam beach) as it was very quiet and not too touristy. The view is amazing.

There's a little orange cafe just down from the villa which we spent a lot of time in. The food is GREAT. So tasty!

If we go back to Koh Samui, we'll certainly be hiring from Monique again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quietness away from the touristy feel
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
So happy to hear that you and your friends had a great Christmas and New Year in our villa and thank you for writing such a lovely and informative review .!
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Samui !
Best Wishes, Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCR_Bayer...
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I am usually someone who prefers to stay in hotels but the tripadvisor reviews of this villa convinced me to give it a try. I was really glad that we chose to stay here. The villa is stunning, the location is great as Mae Nam beach is way less overrun and dodgy as Cha Weng is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siri Mart...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa met our expectations, we loved Mae Nam.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The villa is situated up a small hill. It was clean and neat and had two separate floors leaving the feeling that the two families traveling together had two large hotelrooms each by ourselves and a common area to enjoy together (the livingroom/kitchen) and the outside area. Do expect that this is Thailand. Sometimes the water was cold and sometimes the gardener had not picked up the leaves. We found it more charming than anything else. Monique, the owner was available on mail at all times and the hotel staff helped us in a way that made us feel that we lived at their hotel. They were great!

To get to the beach it takes 10 minutes to walk down a medium busy road with Thai-houses by the road. We had to cross a busy road at the end of the road from the hotel, to get to the beach, but that was no problem (but be careful!). The beach in MaeNam was quiet and beautiful. Still a "Backpacker paradise" for those who likes it really quiet. Even our teenagers calmed down after a couple of days here and stopped asking to go to the busy beach and town of Chaweng. (PS! It might be quite unique experience to walk down to the beach, if you take to the left down the hill from the hotel, over the bridge and straight to the right after you have walked over the bridge, you will walk through an extremely poor area. At the end of this road is paradise and the quietest and most beautiful place called Nature Bar). This place is really for "flower power" and quiet slow reggie-music lovers. We love it quiet. Thats why we loved this spot. Some say Mae Nam is too quiet. We say it's no problem to order a taxi and they will take you anywhere in no time! We spent most of our time at MaeNam beach.

(We travelled with children that was 4, 11, 13 and 17 years old. They all loved it! All together we were nine people living in the villa. It was perfect for us!

We absolutely loved our villa and the choice of place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing