We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
916
206
76
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
206
76
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woo bar japanese restaurant w retreat sweet spot tropical oasis sip bar kitchen table private pool w insider koh samui outdoor shower free ice cream ocean front buggy service f b our honeymoon day bed
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

No one can compare the W retreat as they are far better than any other hotels in the island, been there twice, specially the Seaview restaurant and bar, Seems like you could find a paradise on earth,Will Definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DavidClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The MOST AMAZING place-Funky,modern,stylish,service and staff flawless-their moto Whatever Whenever and they truely deliver. The nightly DJ is fantastic, the setting is just stunning-colours and paintings are incredible a feast for your eyes. So funky and trendy. The restaurants are great with a mix of Thai and Western food, the Japanese restaurant is gorgeous.I can't fault the W Retreat-go there if you can, it's a little pricey but we got a Luxury Esxape deal and it made it very affordable-I wouldn't hesitate returning. No matter where your room is you only need to phone up for a golf buggy to come and collect you to take you to the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a room on the hillside which looked out to the sea every room has there own private good size pool which is a blessing in the heat.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hello Michelle N,

Thank you for sharing your experience at W Koh Samui! I am thrilled Whatever/Whenever resonates with you so well. Great to read you enjoyed your Japanese fusion dishes at Namu as well as the Thai – Western selection at TKT. If you are in our neighborhood again… our buggies, nightly DJs, and stunning setting will be here! Visit anytime.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at W Retreat Koh Samui for one week during our honeymoon and we had the best hotel experience ever. Even though it's now half a year ago we can remember everything and do not want to miss sharing our memories and experiences: Here's a summary, as short as possible:

Best price for value is with jungle oasis (size of the room and furniture is exactly the same, but as you are up on the hill you have a wonderful view from you terrace and pool)

With 24 hours whenever-whatever service they get you from wherever your villa is to wherever you wanna go within the resort with a golf cart

The jungle oasis villas are nicely modern furnished with a spacious bathroom with two showers (one indoor, one outdoor), a bath tub and an entrance directly to the pool.

Breakfast both cold and warm, providing a choice from all over the world: from European/ continental to different Asian cuisines

The bar serves the best cocktails we've ever had (and we're actually no cocktail drinkers)

The hotel provides a free shuttle service from the hotel to the next village and back at several fixed times a day.

They offer different sport activities for free (fitness, yoga, canoeing, stand up-paddling). We highly recommend to do sunset yoga at the beach. :)

But most important, we felt at home due to the amazing staff who one by one just read from our eyes. They provided us at every time with everything we needed or wanted. They were so welcoming, warm and friendly that you'd feel like coming home to family and they really made us wanting to come back soon (very special thanks to Mi!). They delivered a service we had never experienced before or ever since.

Thanks to whole staff for the best honeymoon we could have had!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 843nadineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best trips I've ever been on, W Retreat Koh Samui has never felt like a hotel but as some super luxurious beach house where the staff have always treated you as family and their own responsibility. The staff has always tended to us for everything- from helping book our outdoor activities to getting our food and drinks to just the right detail. Also, a shoutout to Woo Bar and the Kitchen Table, you just add the cherry on the top of this beautiful stay. I make this out to Porsh, Big and Golf- thank you, take care and god bless

Ps- if ever visiting Koh Samui, W Retreat is *the* place! Xoxo

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank harpreet-kaur1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Harpreet-kaur1507,

Thank you for sharing your experience at W Koh Samui and for your amazing compliments. Our team here works hard and plays harder, thanks for recognizing their efforts! I am thrilled your escape felt like a super luxurious beach house with incredible service. If you need a best trip ever 2.0 and are craving time at WOOBAR and TKT again you know where to find us. We’d love to welcome you back soon. Visit anytime!

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Breath taking view, modern concept of seating, exotic drinks on the menu, very good food. That's how I would define this place which has one the best memories in my trip. We visited the restraunt with friends and spent almost 4 hours at the sunken pod. Take my advice, coming here without a camera is a sin because you will miss every moment you spent here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercs_benz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello mercs_benz,

I am thrilled you found our view breathtaking and that your time at WOOBAR is a top memory from your trip. We love the sunken seating and exotic drinks too. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at W Koh Samui online.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back! Visit anytime.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews