We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ”
Review of The Phoenix Maenam

The Phoenix Maenam
Ranked #70 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Price range: USD 2 - USD 8
Description: Modern Style Sports Cafe Serving Traditional Thai Food As Well As International Favourites Home Made Burgers And Chips Barbecue And Gourmet Dishes ,tapas And Seafood, Freshly Ground local Coffee And fruit Shakes Chill Out Seating In Our Beach Bar ,We Have Large Variety Of Cocktails,as well as our own specialities, Live Sports On Multiple TVs, And Large Screen, 2 x Free to play Pool Tables, Friday nights live music and BBQ buffet are very popular events ,check dates online
Restaurant details
Description: Modern Style Sports Cafe Serving Traditional Thai Food As Well As International Favourites Home Made Burgers And Chips Barbecue And Gourmet Dishes ,tapas And Seafood, Freshly Ground local Coffee And fruit Shakes Chill Out Seating In Our Beach Bar ,We Have Large Variety Of Cocktails,as well as our own specialities, Live Sports On Multiple TVs, And Large Screen, 2 x Free to play Pool Tables, Friday nights live music and BBQ buffet are very popular events ,check dates online
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to have a drink and play pool, great menu with excellent food would well recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, General Manager at The Phoenix Maenam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

cheers and thanks for the review
see u again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Nice burgers en Thai food. Kind barowners. Will definitely come back when we are in koh samui again. And free pool table!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, General Manager at The Phoenix Maenam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

hi guys
thanks for the kind words
hope your travels go well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The place is cool, very friendly owner, and I want to congratulate the kitchen that makes a very amazing Tom yam coconut milk

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cyrillagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, General Manager at The Phoenix Maenam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

thanks for the review
hopefully stef will one day try as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great sports coverage, friendly staff/owner and very reasonable prices. have to try the food on my next visit. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HUBSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Manager at The Phoenix Maenam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

thanks for your review of our establishment
much appreciated
hope to see you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The Phoenix is a lovely bar in Maenam. You can grab a barstool and chill out for a few hours talking to the owners and regulars at the bar. We live in Samui and been a few times for drinks and meals.

Run by Dean and Pat, a friendly Kiwi/Thai couple. There’s a good selection of beers, sprits and cocktails plus tasty homemade food - both Thai and western dishes. If you pop in one day, you can have a chat with Pat and she’ll make some special dishes for you— once we requested Tom Yum soup made with mussels. And she makes an awesome fruit salad and chocolate mousse too. Yum! But only on special request.

They have food specials on some nights - we went for the all you can eat BBQ dinner on a Friday night and indulged in Ribs, Chicken drumsticks, pork chops plus potato salad and Tom yum soup. I heard they will be starting a roast dinner on Sunday’s soon.

We will have to come back to try their breakfast menu. They serve real coffee and breakfast dishes including Full English and poached eggs.

There’s 2 pool tables in the bar, and they have a regular pool night on Monday’s.

There’s a few big screens to watch live sports, such as Rugby and F1. And when there’s not sports on they also play music.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C, Manager at The Phoenix Maenam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

thanks guys for dropping by and nice words about the phoenix
hopefully see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Phoenix Maenam also viewed

 

Been to The Phoenix Maenam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing