We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and amazing”
Review of PASSA

PASSA
Ranked #13 of 169 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Description: PASSA Restaurant at Khwan Beach Resort is a fine dining restaurant located in Khwan Beach Resort. Fusion and Thai Royal Kitchen and an exclusive wine list will delight your senses. Enjoy a high quality restaurant run in a superb design environment.
Restaurant details
Description: PASSA Restaurant at Khwan Beach Resort is a fine dining restaurant located in Khwan Beach Resort. Fusion and Thai Royal Kitchen and an exclusive wine list will delight your senses. Enjoy a high quality restaurant run in a superb design environment.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The food here was super delicious and super fresh! Enjoyed a few meals here while staying at the resort.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tahirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhwanB6, Manager at PASSA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank ou very much for your compliments , we hope too see you next time in our restaurant .
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I booked this restaurant for my Dad’s birthday while we were here on holiday. It was quiet in the evening, both the waiter and manager were wonderfully attentive. The menu was diverse and very flavourful. We shared a starter and a had a main each - the fish of the day was particularly delicious. A lovely relaxing atmosphere!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at PASSA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Sir , Madam , Thanks a lot for your compliments , we try to do our best to satisfy you .
We hope to see you next time .
Greg
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Passa is the onsite restaurant of Khwan resort which we stayed at for 5 nights. On our last night we were tired and did not feel like going out to dinner, so decided to try Passa. It was the best restaurant experience we had during our 2 weeks in Thailand! The food is really well prepared and presented, and the servers are wonderful. I really recommend a visit if you fancy a fine dining meal in a relaxed setting.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaprifol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at PASSA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Sir , Madam , Thanks a lot for your compliments , we try to do our best to satisfy you . We hope to see you next time .
Greg , Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Dear Passa.
We have just returned from 16 wonderful days on Koh Samui staying in the Maenam area. Our ONLY disappointing experience (extremely disappointing experience) was courtesy of yourselves.
Let me explain .................... every day myself, my wife and our 8 year old daughter would walk past your restaurant and see the chalkboard sign at the entrance to your establishment advertising "Wave - Pool Sunday Brunch".
My daughter pleaded with me to take her on one of the Sunday's during our stay as a special treat - so we did.
Imagine the disappointment on the face of a young child after being told that whilst we could have brunch (a VERY expensive brunch I would like to add) my daughter would not be allowed to use the pool.
Your staff informed us that we would have to be guests of the Kwan / Miskawan Resort to use the pool. Such a pity that you failed to mention this in your advertising. Perhaps you might consider doing so in the future as it is CLEARLY misleading.

Actually, having said all of that we were quite glad our daughter didn't enter your / Miskawan's pool as it was filthy - full of dead leaves and various bit's of flotsam and jetsam. Perhaps you would like to pass these comments onto the owners.

Dont mis-lead people with false advertising - it really isn't good business practice.

Kind regards.
Andy

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andyandy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at PASSA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Andy,
We would like to apologize for a huge misunderstanding. Actually, our resort is "adults only" and during the day we recently open to all the families, including kids obviously. Thank you to help us to point this miscommunication, as our new policy is very new. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you in our pool bar and, if so, we will do all the necessary to please you.

So sorry again

Best Regards
Passa Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We found this place when we were hungry one night when we were in Koh Samui.
The Trip Advisor page for this restaurant said that it was 'Fine Dining'. Not sure what was 'fine dining' about it, as it looked like a bistro at a hotel.

We ordered a three course meal each, which was one entree, one main and one desert. We had the black ink pasta and king prawn for entree, the Angus beef and sirloin for main, and the terrible coconut and three types of chocolate for desert.

We were there for literally 2.5 hours. And in between courses we were waiting around half an hour. There was only 2 other tables which had diners on that night.

The food was alright, it was actually quite basic and it was as though the chefs tried to make the food look fancy. We found that the food was very bland.

The food would have been good for a usual restaurant, not a 'fine dining' restaurant. We've been to many 'fine dining' restaurants in Australia, and this doesn't compare at all.

On the plus side, the restaurant's decorations looked nice.

We wanted to write this review as the 5 star average this restaurant has at the moment is seriously misleading. Harsh, but unfortunately true.
This place has potential, as it looks really nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shahab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at PASSA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Sir , Madam ,
We are really sorry for this wait between your dishes .
We note with interest your remarks and we shall do what's necessary to improve the wait , the quality of the dishes like a " fine dining " .
Thanks a lot for your remarks .
We hope to receive you next time in our restaurant .
Greg
Manager Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PASSA also viewed

 

Been to PASSA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing