We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
677
101
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
101
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar personal training rooftop yoga koh samui deluxe suite garden pool villa fitness instructor daily activities sushi making happy hour at the pool great gym pool party great sea view great breakfast buffet fisherman's village modern design bean bags
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked Sensimar for the fact that it was an adult only hotel and it really did make the difference. The room we stayed in had a jacuzzi outside but didn't feel too private mainly because there wasn't enough tree/greenery blocking the room (sorry neighbors lol) The room was very spacious, the bed huge and comfortable the downside the bathroom was pretty tiny... Breakfast was a bit on the hectic side so better to get there early or late to avoid the queuing. The rental bike company on site was very good, it came in handy so we didn't have to walk too far. The message was very impressive, falling asleep is a good sign :-) the only downside for us was that it rained and rained and rained so we cut the trip short and left a day early.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ali,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday on the beautiful island of Samui.

We are sorry to read that the rainy weather did have a negative impact on your overall experience with us, although it is not really in our hands of course we want all our guests to enjoy our facilities in the best way possible. Assuming your stay with us was quite a while ago since there was no longer rainy period for a long time.

Anyway, we are delighted to read that the Adults Only Concept was to your liking and you did fully enjoy the Jacuzzi on your terrace. The bushes between the rooms have actually been growing a lot and provide enough privacy as to not be seen by your neighbors but we will look into it again and update if necessary.

Especially on a rainy day breakfast can get a bit hectic because most guests enjoy the buffet much longer to sit out the rain. Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here some day. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for four(4) nights at the end of March 2018. We had been touring different areas of Thailand, and staying in numerous hotels , but Sensimar was by far the best. The adult only feature was what we needed after so many other family / busy places.
The entire place is first class. Food, drinks, ambiance are all 5 star. The water in the sea is clean. The beach is clean. There is always lots of available space.
I cannot find one thing to say bad about this place.

Room tip: Try and get in the middle building, and as close to the middle of it so you are overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gary,

Thank you very much for the great support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday on the beautiful island of Samui.

We are very happy to read that our resort stood out amongst many other and the Adults Only Concept could provide you with what you would expect from a beach holiday....Total relaxation in a tranquil environment. That the food, drinks, sea, beach and pool could offer a 5 start experience at our 4 star property is overwhelming as this mean we managed to exceed you expectations.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I thought the hotel was just ok and would not stay here again. The location is not great (which to be fair I knew in advance), you have to take a taxi to go to most places, which is not always easy to find/order. The rooms have been decorated quite cheaply. The TV is on one of the sidewalls of the room, so if you wanted to watch it, you both need to lay on the bed and turn on one side (it does not pull out)!! I had a pool room and there is no sliding door to the pool from the room which is unusual, but mostly due to the small size of the room I am guessing. My room was small by Samui standards and had an unpleasant odor. The bathrooms are decorated quite cheaply, even to the point that the towels in the bathroom are very worn. It really lacked any kind of wow factor

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pedro_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Pedro,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday on the beautiful island of Samui.

Actually the location on the more quite Mea Nam Beach is one of the main reasons for our guests to book their stay with us. There is plenty of restaurants, shops and bars within walking distance and to reach the busy nightlife areas of Bophut and Chaweng we offer daily shuttle buses. Private Transfer is also available at our Front Office and does not take longer than 10 minutes to be organized, the costs can be added to your room for your convenience.

The TV has been mounted on the left hand side of the bed in our beachfront Pool Villa only. This was done under the impression that the unobstructed view on the gulf of Thailand through the huge glass front window from your bed is more important for most visitors than the TV. However, we are thinking about updating it to be put on brackets so you can enjoy the TV in a more comfortable position.

We are very sorry about the odor and the worn out towels in your room, this could have been changed on request immediately but we agree that this should not happen in the first place and will advice our housekeeping team to keep a better eye on it.

Lastly, we are very sorry that you missed the WOW factor that so many of our guests have experienced but we hope you give our team and property a second chance some day. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Everything was excellent, location, room, food and the friendly staff. The bar near the swimming pool is so beautiful. The breakfast buffet is very nice. Dinner is so nice with DJ music on Tuesdays. The BBQ and DJ near the pool is fantastic. Happy hours excellent with the variety of drinks and cocktails. They not accept under age of 16.

Room tip: For new couples, room with plunge pool or spa would be nice.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Saher,

Thank you very much for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday and for the great review here on tripadvisor.

We are humbled to read that you found everything to be excellent and had a quiet and relaxing getaway. That our live music event on Tuesday and the DJ Pool Party on Friday could contribute to a lovely stay is fantastic to see.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here to our wonderful breakfast buffet and the pool bar happy hour very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

After a gruesome 24 hour flight (travelling half the globe isn't ease), this hotel being the 1st leg of my honeymoon I couldn't be more please when I arrived. Since my wife didn't know what hotels I booked, she was stunned with the place. It's marvelous and calm. the staff is polite and friendly, really felt like they were there to help you with anything. The pool area is wonderful, the bedroom, awesome, the beach, great and the spa, i have no words for the session we had there. They took such great care of us that was hard to not try another session right after the 1st one finished.

Room tip: Beachfront pool villa, just perfect. Close to the restaurant, pool and have an awesome viwe of the beach
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonnyjhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Jonny,

Thank you very much for the perfect 5 out of 5 review and for staying at our modern Adults Only Resort here on Koh Samui.

It is fantastic to read that we could set you in the right mood for your honeymoon straight away after what seemed to have been a long journey. It is even better to read that your wife loved the surprise booking at our resort, as we all know keeping the boss happy is especially important on a honeymoon :)

We have passed on your comments to our ZENSE Spa and they are overwhelmed by your warm words, thank you very much from all of them. That also the staff, pool area, bedroom and beach could contribute to an amazing first leg on your honeymoon is wonderful to read.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we would love to be welcoming you back here, latest for your anniversary trip :) To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews