We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
5
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
7
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Situated just back in a small cove filled with fishing boats the attractive setting does not warrant the high price charged for what are very simple rooms in this hotel. Equipped with Ikea furniture of the cheapest range, there is no kettle, hairdryer, or toiletries provided and the bed, which is a good size is quite hard. The rooms are clean, although the bathroom could do with more attention and the bath towels are the size of hand towels. The air conditioning is put on at the discretion of the owner and when we asked she just told us to “open the window”. There is a very small television with 3 Italian channels. The breakfast is okay but we did not try dinner as the prices seemed very high. There is an attractive swimming pool in the grounds, but next door is a campsite/caravan park which must be noisy in high season.

The hotel is very popular with Germans, but they make up the majority of tourists in Croatia. At half the price I would say fine, but at the prices charged I cannot recommend this hotel as value for money and would say look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I was so sure this was going to end our trip to Croatia on a perfect note. Last two days relaxing after a cycle through the islands. Its a pretty pink building with a lovely garden and swimming pool in a very very quiet inlet on the Istrian south coast. Pretty harbour with lots of boats, limited beach which is normal for this part of Croatia but the sea was clear and clean.
The hotel was full of charmless marble - floors, walls reception desk and the reception desk was never staffed. We had to look hard to find any staff and so there was no warm welcome. Rooms were perfectly fine, the food was perfectly fine for a small hotel restaurant although breakfast was not good - awful coffee machine probably loaded with some industrial dispenser coffee, orange cordial instead of juice and poor selection of cereals and bread. I think the hotel was mainly family run. Granny and grandson supervised breakfast and husband and wife did dinner. I think they had other jobs as well. I wish it had been better but it just didn't work for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuffyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews