We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation for our family of two...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spring Valley

Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco
Veranda
Mood bed in veranda
Heated Spa
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDS
DINE SPA
FRONT TERRACE MOONBED
Bedroom Overlooking Back Terrace.
view at the back terrace
Bedroom Overlooking Front Terrace
Back Terrace view
Front Terrace - Alfresco Dining overlooking Mistra Valley.
KITCHEN
Kitchen
kitchen view
LIVING
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xemxija, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dvid L
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation for our family of two parents and three grown up daughters”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a family holiday with our three daughters.

We had not been away together for a long time and it was our first time away with our adult children.

We desided on Malta as it was easy for all of us to travel too.
The apartment suited our needs as it has three bedrooms in a beautiful location in Malta.

Facilities were very good and the apartment has a lift so it would be suitable foe people with poor mobility.
We founs a hired car very useful as we wished to tour the island and also Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi/fi/internet kept dropping and sometimes was not available. This we learnt was due too the hugh winds that Malta experienced when we were there.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2012
Your feedback is surprising and it is appropriate that we respond accordingly. The apartment has double glazed doors and is equipped with 3 fully functional (cooling and heating) air-conditioners, more than enough to provide heating requirement for the apartment. We also provide a portable gas heater for additional comfort. We regularly rent this penthouse apartment during the winter months and never had any complaints. Unfortunately it rained just before your arrival, and it is quite natural that some water traps on the spa lid. The spa is regularly maintained and spa water is very well treated all year round. The kitchen is equipped for more than 6 persons and both dining tables, inside and outside in the terrace, take 6 chairs comfortably. We would have preferred to have been approached with any problems encountered during the stay and given the opportunity to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony and accompanying furniture
Liked least: the sofa in the living area
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice spacious terrace with sun all day and the jacuzzi spa
Liked least: Exterior of the apartment a bit run down
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and peacefulness
Liked least: bit of a climb!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 233
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing