We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brian2000...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed there with our 2 late teen children for 3 nights. We were visiting Disney for a few days before heading South. The house was great and the accomodation worked well, with one child in the bottom bunk and the other on the bed settee in the living room/ dining room/ kitchen. We parked right outside in a very quiet street. . The town is beautiful with everthing you needed including a supermarket a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive.
The house was about a 10 to 15 minute drive from the gates to Disney along a very quiet road. It was great to be so close , yet away from the crowds. The internet speed is the fastest my 17 year old has ever seen which really impressed him. Also had Netflix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly6sta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment, close to Disney”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very good and clean appartement. Plenty of space, we where 3 adults and a child, and we weren't falling over each other.
Good size bedrooms, bunk beds for the kids room. Only comment would be that you might want to take an extra pillow if you prefer more than one at nighttime.
Well appointed kitchen, with pots and pans, dishes, cutlery and utensils. Basic cleaning supplies also. There is a stove top and microwave, but no oven. Not an issue at all, just something to keep in mind when buying supplies. Spacious fridge freezer, and loads of cupboard space.
Close to supermarket and other shops, 10 mins drive to Disneyland main car park. In a lovely quiet village, and a handy base for days out other than Disney.
Left the security deposit in £'s, which was returned to us when we left.
I highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisabarne...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment close to Disney and train links to Central Paris”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great apartment close to Disney and links to Central Paris. Gregory is very nice and friendly and provided a warm welcome to my family (2 adults and 3 children under 6) and I on arrival (we were 30 mins early too). Gregory has thought about everything that you want and need for your stay. Everything is modern and well maintained. Car is essential, but could travel by taxi if needed as is close to Disney and Esbly Train Station within 10 minutes if not wanting to stay in Central Paris or in Disney resort. Beautiful idyllic French Village. We're all looking forward to our second stay later this year. Fantastic property Gregory, we love it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and everything you would need
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisia G
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This little appartment was ideal for our family. We travelled with two young girls and a baby to visit Disneyland, which is about 10mins from the location. It was fully equipped with everything we needed, kettle, coffee maker, two ring hob, microwave-oven, a table that seats four, TV and wifi. The WC housed a washing machine, but there was no where to dry clothes so we didn't use it. Teh bedrooms were good sizes, bunk beds for the kids, the master bedroom was small and the bed not really big enough for anyone over five foot five inches. The sofa bed was slightly bigger and quite comfortable.

Coupvray is also a beautiful little village, there is a ruined chateau (open Wednesday and Sunday) and a museum dedicated to Louis Braille which was very interesting. There is also a little play park suitable for 2-10 year olds near to the cemetery. Coupvray is also about 30min drive from Paris which is always worth visiting or you can take the train from the neighbouring town. There is a Carrefour not far away on a small complex a,OMG with a pizzeria, pharmacy, florist and vet.

The owner speaks English eh up for anyone who doesn't speak French is a blessing as most of the people in the village don't speak English, or speak little English.i would certainly visit this location again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very quiet area, safe for children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave10293
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great base for Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week whilst visiting Disneyland Paris, having not fancied all being on top of each other in the same hotel room. The apartment is a great location for this, just 15 minutes drive from the Parks. We also went into Paris with the local train station having regular services taking you into the Gare de l'Est in just over 30 minutes. The apartment might be small but it is well laid out and spacious compared with the hotel options. It's on the ground floor however it's in a quiet rural location on a cul-de-sac with a stream running along the opposite side of the road outside. The village has a supermarket and two bakers so shopping was easy and there is also a great outdoor pool in the village as well. The apartment was well equipped for our purposes, having a compact kitchen with two rings, a combi microwave and fridge freezer and a good shower. Bedrooms are inevitably small and storage is limited but beds were comfortable and the place was clean an well cared for. Would definitely recommend for any family looking to do Disnayland but not wanting to stop in a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing