We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic & relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Millroom living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millroom living room.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Millroom living room.
Bedroom
outdoor area leading to the fields belonging to the house
Afternoon sun
Beautiful walks
Gorgious sunsets
Morning sun in the bathroom - lovley sunken bath!
The gate that leads to the fields
Side view of the front garden area
romantic bedroom in the 350year old part of the farmhouse
Outdoor eating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
kris_coll...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic & relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at the Gozo farmhouse Dhyana. The "Oasis of Tranquility" is not just a meaningless description of the property. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday you can't get much better than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi Kris,

It was lovely meeting you both! The wine conversations were interesting :) I hope we get to meet up again... Run away in the winter time... We are close to Brussels and winter is lovely here (sunshine)!! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne P
2 reviews
“Tranquil Home away from Home”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ana is the consummate host. Kind and accommodating, making our stay as comfortable, serene and informed as possible. The home is cozy and beautiful, tucked in the quiet town of Gharsi equipped with large rooms and not one or two but many gardens, masterfully kept. If you are looking for a true get away, this home is for you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Suzanne. It was really lovely having you here and we hope to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautyful silent place plonged in exotic mediterranenan nature”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place ist perfect for all travellers who need to experience the 'Sound of silence'. We had a precious time at the farm house, wich is a tasteful proprety with a lot of space and mediterranean charme, far from touristic trouble and very much connected to a genuine maltesian ambiance. Thanks to our friendly and very welcoming owner, we discovered the most gorgeousl places in Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathildeu...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, even more beautiful than on the fotos. It felt like home.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Anas lovely house and would have loved to stay even longer, because we liked it so much!

The 300 years old farmhouse is well restored and arraganged with style and a lot of love for details. It is cozy, spacious and has everything we needed. We loved especially the garden, with the terraces, lovely plants, hammocks and the barbecue, where we had delicious meals.

The house is located in a calm and very small village, close to Victoria, Gozos capital. We would suggest to rent a car to travel to the house and explore the island and the several beautiful little bays.

Ana, the owner is a very nice, friendly, uncomplicated and open minded woman. She was very helpful and gave us good recommendations of great places to visit on Gozo.

We would definitely recommend this accommondation to everybody, who is looking for an individual inspiring place, apart from mass tourism. We would love to come back to this beautiful place, where we quickly felt at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing