We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane L
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This property is in a league of its own in a place that is somewhat rustic, the hamlets are for the discerning traveller but without having to pay crazy prices.
It has everything a family or group of people need, large living space, large bedrooms all with own bathroom, huge lounge, great kitchen with everything anyone could need, then you go outside and it is simply amazing, a pool that travels through the house, inside and out, what a great touch!
Enough loungers for several people, large table, chairs and great space to use the BBQ for you and guests. There is ample stock of plates, glasses, and anything else, it is like a home from home really, you get a welcome pack, wonderful staff to help with anything you need and you want for nothing.
Gozo is a fantastic r and r base and leave you wondering why we live in the rat race when the is clearly more to life.
Only add on for the villa for us would be we wish they had installed full blown air con rather than wall units, its a sauna and needs cool air.
Are we coming back, god yes and have booked for next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Air con
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hamlet itself, lovely villa
Liked least: Kitchen utensils/pots/containers a little lacking considering accommodation for up to 8 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lausanne
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
Dear Mr. Glaizot and friends,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our holiday home. On arrival the pool was not completely clean as we had a freak storm just an hour before your arrival at property.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely private pool area
Liked least: Parking area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fayssal O
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our trip went very well, living with a high level of service. We left with a baby and a child and as we had requested, we have found the necessary furniture in the house. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the place, the rafinnement decoration, the view of the surrounding landscape. The heated pool was wonderful. We spent a pleasant time. It could easily rent a car and go by boat arround Comino Island through barongroup. We therefore welcome the effectiveness and responsiveness of their service.
We recommend this place for a great stay on Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2011
Dear Fayssal and family,

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure having you with us!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing