We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holliday ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vakoa

Main Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Living Area Villa Vakoa Kitchen Villa Vakoa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Living Area Villa Vakoa
Kitchen Villa Vakoa
Dining area Villa Vakoa
Queen Size Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Twin Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Tv Room Villa Vakoa
Pointe D'esny Beach Villa Vakoa
Main Bedroom Villa Vakoa
Garden at Night Villa Vakoa
Queen Size bedroom Villa Vakoa
Pointe D'esny beach
Pointe d'esny beach
Villa Vakoa at night
The new slated pool of Villa Vakoa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pointe d'Esny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Nelia E
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Best Holliday ever!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great stay and a brilliant vacation, we did not want to go home. Our hosts stayed next door and they were very helpful with suggestions on where to go and how to spend our days. We had a great day on the catamaran and we were able to enjoy the hotels facilities as well. I would go back tomorrow - loved the accommodation, our hosts, the people and the country. We had an excellent time and would recommend to anybody, BUT be very careful you might just loose your heart.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you ever so much for an adorable message, I love the last line! Thank you for being friendly guests and for enjoying what there is to offer. Come back any day! All the best to you and your family. Diane and Christophe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiffle14
Zug
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a Paradise”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Already when we booked the Villa, the communication was very easy and perfectly reliable. When arriving, Diane warmly welcomes us and we felt immediately at home.
The rooms were as shown in the pictures and perfectly clean. The Villa offers all you need to have a very comfortable stay: Fully equipped kitchen, TV, DVD, CD-Player, air condition in all rooms and many other extras. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the wonderful garden. The beach is located 2 minutes by feet and additional you can benefit from all the offerings in the Preskil Hotel - located 10 min. by feet. This includes the stay on the beautiful beach, diving (very high quality), kite surfing, wellness and massage, different trips with a boat and much more.
Every morning we got fresh healthy bread from our landlords and Doris made our breakfast. The fruits were delivered directly at home - the "fruit and vegetable man" passed every morning. Doris did also all the cleaning and even washed our clothes.
Christoph regularly passed to offer us different options where we could go or what we could do - unfortunately we were more "couch potatoes" and had to disappoint him...but he did not give up - smile.
We strongly recommend the Villa Vakoa if you will enjoy unforgettable holidays in a excellent treated environment with a landlord and a landlady who take perfectly care of you.
Again many thanks to Diane and Christoph for their very appreciated efforts to make our stay (17 days) to a wonderful and unforgettable time in our life !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
Thank you for having chosen to stay with us for your first visit to our beautiful island and for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home in our villa and that you enjoyed our swimming pool and garden as we as all the other little extras that we like to offer our guests.

Hope to see you soon again.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Probably our best holiday to date”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fantastic 2 week stay and would not change a thing. Our holiday could not have been more restful and pain free. There was a handy supermarket just down the road for our daily grocery needs and a man who came by everyday with fresh fruit, vegetables and eggs at local prices.
We were treated to a decadent breakfast every morning and did not have to get up and wash or clean anything including our clothes! Our great in-house help offered to prepare us a curry chicken dinner one night for a very nominal fee and after getting to know her and trust her, we were able to even go out one night and leave her to look after our 21 month old son.

The hosts definitely made our holiday worthwhile and they could not have done more to make our stay a memorable one. They were sensitive to our needs at all times and we grew fond of them as a couple.

The villa is very clean and looks exactly like the photos. No touch ups as in many other destinations where you get there and it does not look like what you saw on the brochure or website. There were toys, a baby cot and a bath for our son and Diane considerately brought even more toys over for him to play with. We enjoyed using the kitchen to cook our meals and really experienced the villa as our little sanctuary.

The beach is a 2 minute walk from the villa and the Preskil Resort is only 7 minutes walk away for anyone to make use of the 3 restaurants and spa.
This is definitely a specialised stay for anyone looking for a non-traditional holiday away from a mundane hotel setup. The house runs really well and can be tailor made to your needs. Although there is a road between the home and the beach, it does not take away from it being a unique and restful island destination.
We hope to return and wish Christophe & Diane all the best for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and perfect location
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Dear Sune,

Thanks so much for having reviewed our property. It was lovely to have you and your family stay with us and we are glad that our Villa met your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Mauritis and our beautiful region of Pointe D'ensy.

Best Regards
Diane & Christophe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;