We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE ON EARTH”

Review of Villa Alalila

private pool villa alalila on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool villa alalila on the beach
Villa Alalila from the beach pool villa Alalila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
private pool villa alalila on the beach
Villa Alalila from the beach
pool villa Alalila
masterbedroom
terasse of the masterbedroom
dinning on terasse with seaview
bedroom 1st. floor
bedroom to garden 1
bedroom to garden 2
bathroom masterbedroom
bathroom masterbedroom
bathroom 1st.floor
absolute privacy
from the garden
terasse with seaview
tv room
kitchen
the entrance of Villa Alalila
view from the terasse masterbedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roches Noire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Partho201...
Bilaspur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PARADISE ON EARTH”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are still in the hangover phase of our holiday.We are spellbound ,mesmerized and short of words to describe the eight day stay at villa alalia at Mauritius in the last week of March'16. The villa is situated at an idyllic location wear one can hear the sound of waves hitting the seashore.The villa has a surrounding garden with a variety of tropical flowers . If you are lucky u can even spot some colorful sparrows which come to nibble the fruits fallen down underneath the tall trees.
The pool is of a generous size and is regularly maintained . It has two varying depths. The backyard continues onto the beach.It is secluded,clean but unfortunately the seabed is quite rocky hence remember your beach shoes!!!!
Our trip wouldn't have been so memorable without the warm hospitality of Madvi (cook and caretaker) and sonia (housekeeper). Both of them worked with full enthusiasm and 'always eager to please' attitude. Madvi is multilingual(french,creole,english and hindi) and an excellent cook.The only place for improvement is that the conservatory area and the dinning area will benefit with a ceiling fan.Other than that the villa is quite roomy and well equipped with all essential gadgets. Secondly, it would be great if the speed of wifi is enhanced.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
hello
thank you very much, we're pleased that you enjoyed villa Alalila!
Seaweed comes and goes, but is of no danger; But they can hide some small pieces of corals;
The wifi box is the newest; it depends of the hours of use on the Island (weekends are very slow for exemple). But usually it is quite fast.
We hope to see you soon again, thank you for choosing Villa Alalila!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: environment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveColle...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Stay in Mauritius”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you go to Mauritius (and you should!) stay at Villa Alalila. Not only is it elegant, private and spacious, the warm welcome and excellent service on the part of Sony, Sonya and Madvie will ensure your stay is carefree and unforgettable. Sony is an excellent cook and will introduce you to delicious Mauritian cuisine -- each day the food was excellent and the next day it was even better. We were eight people so this was no easy task to accomplish.

The house is on a quiet beach halfway between Flacq and Riviere du Rempart. We ate supper on a covered patio overlooking the ocean and drank afternoon tea on the patio by the pool. The house is comfortably furnished with lots of space for a family of eight. The garden is large and beautifully landscaped with lots of outdoor furniture for lounging.

I have stayed in many beautiful places but I can't think of any more beautiful than this. The beach and house are stunning and the people of Mauritius, especially those employed at Villa Alalila, are kind, helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sony, the beach and the comfort of the house.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg / Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing