We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 207
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 218
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 182
View deal
eDreamsUSD 207
travelup.comUSD 218
Lol.travelUSD 217
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
299
156
52
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
156
52
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner return next year hotel management indoor pool kids zadar school board toys kindergarten row coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

It was pleasure to be your guests because hotel was great, entertaiment for children was excellent, food at the restaurant also, staff was friendly. It was unpriceable to see joy of my little doughter last few days while we wete your guests. Thank you...

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rtafra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieann Patrk, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Dear rtafra2,

Thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to write it. We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Great hotel with a marvellous beach.
Super restaurant combined with a great service. Clean rooms with a perfect service attitude
Great leisure activities with an integrated swimming school and an outstanding and experienced coach.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kris-croatia-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieann Patrk, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear Kris-croatia-2020,

Thank you for your excellent review and taking the time to write it. We are happy that you and your family have enjoyed our services and facilities and for your acknowledgement of our swimming coach as well. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We had been visited this place for a few times already. Location is superb, staff is great, activities for kids (mainly for the age between 4-12) are amazing, food is just simply great. This is a place where the whole family can enjoy the summer vacation and can have fun and rest as well. This year we were a bit unsure of what to expect due to the COVID situation. But the hotel was well prepared, they really took the time and effort to ensure safety of their guests and there was no concern at all in terms of that, this is a safe hotel. One disappointment this year was the cleaniness of the gym but I am sure the hotel management will quickly fix and resolve that. Overall still a great hotel with amazing location and hotel staff, I am sure we are going to return next year as well. My little one adores this place as well.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krisztina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieann Patrk, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Krisztina73,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you and your family have once again enjoyed our services and facilities. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of our guests so that we may better where is needed. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

It was our third year in row so we have experiences what had changed .... sometimes nor for good. It’s still a fantastic location, amazing spot for children’s activity
and fun. Pools are big and clean, the buffet system is still very good and foods are delicious (except the juices that are still not very good). Waiters are not so experienced,but I don’t really mind supporting young ones to earn money because usually they are very kind. The only thing to have a little education of table etiquette for them.... The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable although there were few issues with AC (repaired very quickly but the bathroom ventilator didn’twork at all)..
The pool bar and the guys working there were amazing and very friendly we loved to have coffees and drinks after swimming but there were 2 areas that -in my opinion- absolutely didn’t live up the standards of a Falkensteiner Hotel : the gym and the waffle station at the pool. Both are DIRTY
Gym - all he equipments were dirty, dusty no-one was there to supervise the gym (unlike last year when there was someone to help always). Trash and used napkins in the corners and the fridge looked horrible with mould inside :((
Waffle station - well I mean its simply doesn't fit there. I think they don’t belong the hotel still it’s not clean, looked awful and simply very very dirty.
Children‘s Falkyland still fantastic and offered great fun for children.. but again.. needs a manager to supervise the area as broken toys and machines are there also curtains come off...
I know it’s middle of the pandemic and we knew before we arrived it was not going to be easy to run a hotel as few employees probably left or couldn’t be hired due to financial situation, but the less would be more..if they don’t have enough employees to run the hotel then they should have closed few areas as people mostly used the outside pools and went to the beach during the day.
Overall this should be a 4+ hotel that has to be run by a much more strict manager that can overlook the problems and solve them. The hotel got many awards in the past but now one can see the obvious problems that probably comes from NOT effective and good management. The employees are very friendly and helpful but the hotel itself doesn’t run as it did in the past. Last year there were many times that a manager or employee came to us and asked if everything was ok and was there something they could help. I don’t mind few mistakes but I do mind dirt and dust in common areas and that never happened before. So I would like to see a managing director there who look and walk around in the hotel and really see what’s happening there hand in hand with the hard working local people not to mention the same price we paid now exactly like last year..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Szil108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieann Patrk, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Dear Szil108,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and your opinions and suggestions, as we draw from them where improvement is needed and work with the staff to better them. It is our goal to to give our guests a care free experience and im sorry that you did not feel that way this time. I wish that i had the opportunity to speak to you while you were in the hotel so that we may speak about it. Nevertheless we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for the 4th time so that you may see that we take our guests opinions to heart.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

I visited Diadora with my family. It is a good family hotel, adjusted to kids’ needs. However, I think that it is too expensive for the services it offers.
The price for 1 nigth (full board) for a family of 4 (kids are 5 and 10) is just over €200, which is pretty high. It has 4+ stars, so it should be really amazing. But I think there is a lot of room for improvement. The indoor pool is quite cold and small. The food in the restaurant is fine, but it should be even better. The service (hotel employees) is fine. The cleanliness is ok, but some parts of the room are ready to be refurbished.
All in all, if you get some kind of a discount, than it is well worth your stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ink_zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieann P, Resident Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear ink_zg,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback as this way we know where we can do better in the future. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Marieann Patrk & Diadora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews