We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay at jaybee”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jaybee blake

Living room with 2 sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with 2 sofas
Sunset view from bedroom and living room View from top bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living room with 2 sofas
Sunset view from bedroom and living room
View from top bedrooms
En suite bedroom
En suite bedroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom with two single beds
En suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Single bedroom with sea views
Kitchen
View from living room
View from living room
Views from living room
Lounge room
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single
Outside enclosed roof terrace
Bedroom with double and single bed
Outside enclosed roof terrace
Information station for the surrounding area
Dining room
Kitchen with breakfast area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gertfarm
Dollar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay at jaybee”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clean and comfortable with all amenities as you would expect. Silloth is a small town well worth a visit. It's got a huge beach plenty of good shops restaurants golf course and much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
glad you enjoyed your extended stay on your way home
all the best paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Sheffield
2 reviews
“lovely family break in ideally located and very spacious house”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really enjoyed our time in Silloth. The house is huge and allowed plenty of space for our whole party including dog. Fab location right on the Green. Lovely owner who could not have been more helpful. Local beaches beautiful and often almost deserted. Highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
glad you enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again soon,super guests,thanks,paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aknight19...
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantasic place to stay!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with my children and grandchildren and it was absolutely perfect for us! Location is brilliant and the views from the property are just lovely!!
The accommodation itself was very well presented and maintained. The rooms are all well decorated and comfortable. We were very impressed. Fantastic value for money too and we are already considering when we can make a second trip back! The owner is helpful and friendly. Not a bad word can be said about any aspect of our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
great guests I'm pleased you all enjoyed your stay,hope to see you all again soon thanks paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue w
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is a hidden gem I don't want to review it because I want to keep it all to myself ,seriously this apartment is lovely so clean lovely large bright rooms big bay windows looking over the green and the sunsets are amazing. The kitchen is well equipped and bright with a seating area for a nice cuppa in the morning. The apartment also has a dinning room with a large table for sit down meals.4 bedrooms with very comfy beds and good quality pillows once again lovely decor in all bedrooms .The sitting room has very comfy seating,large t.v and lovely lighting ,can I just add the pictures on trip advisor of the sitting room doesn't do the room justice,it looks a little mix matched ,this is not so ! new settles have been put in and it is an amazing room ,so this must be a old photo.The apartment is on the front brill for parking you are near everything ,cafes ,pubs,bakers newsagent the amusement arcade everything is on your door step. Paul has thought of everything in his apartments to make your stay better like information were to eat ,local places to visit ,magazines to read, films to watch on the DVD and if you need anything he will be 5 mins away and will help all he can,such a lovely person and very helpful.I am sure once you have stayed you will want to go back . I am already looking to see when I can book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
thanks very much,im really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both soon,paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miffy67
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Visited for New Year! Party of 7 we all enjoyed our stay! Paul the owner was welcoming & we had everything we needed for a chilled out & laid back stay!Nice Park opposite & walk to the sea front!Even though we were next door to a Pub & hotel & it was NYE it wasn't too noisy & people were friendly!I would recommend this location & apartment! Plenty of room for a large group of people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hello,pleased you all enjoyed your stay over the new year celebrations hope to see you all again soon,cheers,paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing