We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and welcoming!”
Review of Torriani Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torriani Palace
Ranked #2 of 8 Marradi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed here at the end of April. We were treated like good friends, and enjoyed it immensely. The interesting history and lovely rooms, the wonderful breakfast, the beautiful countryside,were all topped by the gracious family that hosted us. We arrived by train and they even met us at the station!
We also took their cooking class, making pasta and other delicious foods. It was an enjoyable evening I recommend! Having a chance to cook and eat Chingiale (wild boar) is one of my favorite memories of our trip.
Marradi is any easy train ride from Florence, and we enjoyed walking in the area and the restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatherineJ6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is a gem, amazing atmosphere, and surroundings.
Pallazzo is beautiful and elegant. Anna Maria is an amazing host, you feel like a very welcome guest. Food is hard to describe! Marradi is a perfect place to explore Italy, close to Florence and Bologna. Ask the host she knows every building, rock or tree around, and is happy to share!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyinghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I visited Marradi to follow up some family history. The Palazzo Torriani is a most beautifully cared for family home, which has been in the same family for 500 years. It is right in the centre of the town and an easy walk from the train station. The owners regard you as guest in their home and the care and attention given is amazing. I have never seen such a splendid breakfast spread with home-baked, foccacia, pizza, bread, cakes, cookies, local cheeses and salamis, jams and honeys. The history of the house is fascinating and they are happy to sit and talk and share the stories with you. The bedroom was wonderful - although it may look old-fashioned, an incredibly comfortable bed with beautifully crisp white bedlinen. Tea and coffee-making facilities in the room. Opening the outside shutters in the morning to see wisps of clouds over the mountains was magical. There is free wifi but the connection is awful - this is due I'm sure to the location in the mountains not a hotel problem. It's good to be disconnected for a couple of days - enjoy natüre!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinewalker_bursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went to Palazzo Torriani to celebrate his birthday along with my dad's one. We have been travelling a lot around the world and we can definitely say that everything here has exceeded our expectations. The room was so beautiful, clean and comfortable. There is a great attention to details. Anna Maria has been such a warm and lovely host. We felt so special and looked after. The food was all locally sourced and handmade with some very particular and special products. It was so delicious and such a great variety to choose from. I have also requested two birthday cakes and they were made by Anna Maria's daughter. Absolutely stunning and so yummy we didn't even want to start cutting them as they were true art forms! I highly recommend this residence if you want to experience the beauty of its historical architecture, the authentic Italian way of hosting and the delicious local food! Grazie e bravissime!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a restoretated palace belongs and managed by a great loving family. Their family owns the place for 500 years. They restorated the beautiful huge house and gave a special touch to every point.
The breakfast was excellent they found out what we eat and gave us. The food was rich fresh and healthy. The room was bery big well decorated allways clean.
They helped us plan our trips around.
But the most important thing is the people. the hospitality was unbelivable!!! The family was exteremely nice to us and made it a great vacation!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jac b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marradi
6.6 km away
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
#1 of 3 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
180 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancelli
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancell...
#3 of 3 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
49 reviews
5.5 km away
Borgo Corniola naturist b&b
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Casa Scheda
Casa Scheda
#1 of 4 in Marradi
17 reviews
10.3 km away
Rifugio I Diacci
Rifugio I Diacci
#2 of 5 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
79 reviews
6.5 km away
B&B Ca Scheta
B&B Ca Scheta
#1 of 1 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torriani Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torriani Palace

Address: Via Fabroni 58, 50034, Marradi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Marradi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marradi
Price Range: $218 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Torriani Palace embraces and engages guests in a smart experience made by a whole intense beauty. It's an explosion of art, colors, memories, histories, where hospitality, passion and kindness matched together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Torriani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing