We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Scheda(Marradi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
78
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classanna mariahosttownbuildingflorencesurroundingstrainpallazostation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is a gem, amazing atmosphere, and surroundings.
Pallazzo is beautiful and elegant. Anna Maria is an amazing host, you feel like a very welcome guest. Food is hard to describe! Marradi is a perfect place to explore Italy, close to Florence and Bologna. Ask the host she knows every building, rock or tree around, and is happy to share!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyinghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I visited Marradi to follow up some family history. The Palazzo Torriani is a most beautifully cared for family home, which has been in the same family for 500 years. It is right in the centre of the town and an easy walk from the train station. The owners regard you as guest in their home and the care and attention given is amazing. I have never seen such a splendid breakfast spread with home-baked, foccacia, pizza, bread, cakes, cookies, local cheeses and salamis, jams and honeys. The history of the house is fascinating and they are happy to sit and talk and share the stories with you. The bedroom was wonderful - although it may look old-fashioned, an incredibly comfortable bed with beautifully crisp white bedlinen. Tea and coffee-making facilities in the room. Opening the outside shutters in the morning to see wisps of clouds over the mountains was magical. There is free wifi but the connection is awful - this is due I'm sure to the location in the mountains not a hotel problem. It's good to be disconnected for a couple of days - enjoy natüre!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinewalker_bursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went to Palazzo Torriani to celebrate his birthday along with my dad's one. We have been travelling a lot around the world and we can definitely say that everything here has exceeded our expectations. The room was so beautiful, clean and comfortable. There is a great attention to details. Anna Maria has been such a warm and lovely host. We felt so special and looked after. The food was all locally sourced and handmade with some very particular and special products. It was so delicious and such a great variety to choose from. I have also requested two birthday cakes and they were made by Anna Maria's daughter. Absolutely stunning and so yummy we didn't even want to start cutting them as they were true art forms! I highly recommend this residence if you want to experience the beauty of its historical architecture, the authentic Italian way of hosting and the delicious local food! Grazie e bravissime!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a restoretated palace belongs and managed by a great loving family. Their family owns the place for 500 years. They restorated the beautiful huge house and gave a special touch to every point.
The breakfast was excellent they found out what we eat and gave us. The food was rich fresh and healthy. The room was bery big well decorated allways clean.
They helped us plan our trips around.
But the most important thing is the people. the hospitality was unbelivable!!! The family was exteremely nice to us and made it a great vacation!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jac b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed just one night, to get over the hustle and bustle of Venezia. Got a warm welcome, and a huge grand room overlooking the main road in town. Liked everything about this place. The town has no sigths, but is pleasant and seems to have a closely knit local life, and there is a good restaurant close to the railway station. Breakfast is a mix of good homemade and things from the supermarket - a pleasure. If youre up for hikes in the forests nearby, then this place is good for more than 1 night - absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews