We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay for walking, touring, cuisine”
Review of Torriani Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torriani Palace
Ranked #2 of 8 Marradi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2015

A restored family Palazzo with self-contained apartments giving sumptuous privacy, yet this family were amazingly generous and hospitable. The breakfasts were a feast with something different and special every day. The family speak perfect English and were really friendly and hospitabl, even tolerating our very bad attempts to speak some Italiano. They do cooking courses which we didn't actually do but did sample the produce which was superb. The recommendations for local restaurants was great.

Room Tip: Room with outside access very handy forc car parking
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaMariaTorriani, Proprietario at Torriani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Dear Martin,

thank you for your beautiful review.
You have been such kind and friendly guests, and we are honoured to have shared our history with you. The time spent together was very pleasant and we are very glad you enjoyed the stay in Palazzo Torriani even though the weather was not very nice. You will always be welcome here, and if you want to improve your Italian, we inform you that from next spring we will arrange Italian Language Courses on request!
We wish you all the best.

Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Torriani Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Palazzo Torriani it's a special place in a special part of Italy, far from the noises of the big cities, far from the well known (maybe too much known Tuscany), inside the Apennini close to Romagna and the sea. Great food, great atmosphere, a different Italy.

Room Tip: It's a special place... out from the usual touristic Italy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hospitality is wonderful. The family will give you privacy but is happy to share their home and treat you as a favorite relative. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in our many years of travel. I was amazed at the size of our room - it was quite a bit bigger than it looked in the pictures. The place was spotless. The bed was firm but comfortable. Towels were thick and large.
If you like to cook we strongly recommend taking a cooking class. It was very low key but we got to do a lot of hands on. My husband kitchen talents are minimal but he had a great time and now knows how to make pizza. Cooking is in the family kitchen with one cooktop, sink, oven.
We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I do not often take the time to write reviews however the experience that my husband had visiting Torriano Palace has to be shared. On the recommendation of a colleague we went to Marradi on a day trip from Florence. Looking for a place to stay for future visits we called the owners of Torriano Palace to take a look at their property. Words are not sufficient to describe the care, the attention and the warmth we were shown by both the beautiful owner Anna Maria and her lovely daughter Emilia. They took us on fascinating tour of their exquisite family home whose history is over 500 years old and has survived the occupation of both the English and the Germans during the war. The Palazzo has been carefully restored and moving from room to room is akin to a museum tour with priceless antiques in each room. We travel and have lived all over the world however we have rarely come across a property that has been kept in the same family for several centuries and in which you are so warmly invited by the family to share in its beauty and fascinating history. At the end of our tour we were invited for coffee by both Anna Maria and Emilia in the drawing room and given a gift of beautiful lemons from the lemon trees in the garden. My husband and I thank the Donati family for their kindness, their generosity and hospitality. We look forward to returning to stay for a few nights on our next visit!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank domingp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Palazzo Toriani late March. Eight nights in total, which was not one night too much!
Palazzo Toriani is a top scorer in terms of friendliness, service, cleanliness, spacious rooms and historic atmosphere (ask for a tour and see the preserved ceiling paintings).
The breakfast is a dream of local specialties, Often homemade, and different from day to day.
During our stay we spent 3-6 hours every day hiking. There are many fine walks around Marradi - with and without markings. Our hosts provided an excellent map for us - bearing numbered as well as unnumbered trails. There is hiking for all levels of difficulty. We refrained from the longest and steepest (our age is 70 and 66 years), But there are great challenges for younger people. And everywhere in the mountains, you meet amazing views.
Marradi itself is beautifully situated by the river Fiume Lamone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaMariaMarradi, Proprietario at Torriani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dearest,
Thank you very much for the beautiful comment you wrote, for the photos and for your kind thoughts.
Yes, it is quite unbelievable that it takes so little to go through Europe nowadays. You will be always be welcome here and we will wait for you with open arms as well!
If you need something from Italy do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to help you in any case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marradi
6.6 km away
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
#1 of 3 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
180 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancelli
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancell...
#3 of 3 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
49 reviews
20.7 km away
Albergo La Rocca
Albergo La Rocca
#1 of 3 in Brisighella
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Borgo Corniola naturist b&b
2.8 km away
Casa Scheda
Casa Scheda
#1 of 4 in Marradi
17 reviews
10.3 km away
Rifugio I Diacci
Rifugio I Diacci
#2 of 5 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torriani Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torriani Palace

Address: Via Fabroni 58, 50034, Marradi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Marradi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marradi
Price Range: $221 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Torriani Palace embraces and engages guests in a smart experience made by a whole intense beauty. It's an explosion of art, colors, memories, histories, where hospitality, passion and kindness matched together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Torriani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing