We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un benvenuto di famiglia”
Review of Gola

Gola
Reserve with
Gola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Canicatti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is run by a really charming family, mother, father and son and daughter. They make excellent food at a very reasonable price and provide a warm welcome. My wife and I had a delicious and a lovely experience dining here. Grazie mille Gola.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank SteveMansbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

The DiLucia family has created a warm, intimate dining experience with an outstanding cuisine that is unique and a step above anything else in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dbsfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were travelling by train and had a two hour wait for a connecting train (reduced to 1hr 40 mins due to Italian train delays). The service and food was excellent. Friendly and efficient family run serving local wine. So much flavour No wonder it's Numero Uno

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the food superb! The wine selection had local wineries and the price was good.
Mom was in the kitchen cooking and we convinced her to come out for a picture.
A wonderful taste of Sicily!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stumbled across this restaurant when we arrived late in Canicatti. Its in the old part of town and we were looking for a meal after a long journey. We were very warmly welcomed and the waitress was really lovely. The food was absolutely excellent. I had the Fish Soup and it was out of this world -so very tasty and packed full with fresh local caught fish plus mussels and prawns on the shell. My husband had the calamari that too was fantastic. We then had pasta cooked to perfection with sea bass and zucchini. The restaurant is family owned. The son and mother are in the kitchen and the sister and father are in front of house. The service was fantastic we had local wine that went very well with the meal and was so very cheap at 10 euros a bottle. We had fab homemade canoli that was really delicious. Lovely relaxed evening still eating at midnight. Coffee and liquers were offered free of charge Will definitely make a point of returning next visit to Canicatti. So impressed with the quality of the food at such cheap prices. Main courses at 6 euros. Pastas 5 euros. Pasta fagioli 5 euros. Portions are large too.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gola also viewed

Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
 
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
 
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
Canicatti, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Gola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing