We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)(Great Value!)
USD 48
USD 47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
USD 126
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 176
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
115
76
34
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
76
34
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitblack water tubingluxury tentsevery eveningprivate bathroombungee jumppeak seasonother guestsshuttle servicepool tableback packersgreat facilitiesamazing placetsitsikamma national parkawesome staydouble roomgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Blown away! From beginning to end. To start - the town is a hidden gem full of surprises. The lodge is very special - relaxed with good facilities. We arrived as guests and left as friends. The hosts and the staff are awesome! Cool vibes, good food and world-class activities. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

a very good backpacker lodge - great and very helpful people, basic but very tasty food, fair prices and lot's of fun at a perfect location for the Tsitsikama Park that is ideal for hiking, canopy tours and many other adventurous activities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaschaMarch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I truly loved that place and I would recommend everyone to go there
The view from the “room tent/with private bathroom” is beyond beautiful

U get ur own hammock and swing
U are literally surrounded with greenery everywhere
Very meditating and the staff are very friendly
I loved the vibes at night when they did the bun fire.

I would definitely love to go there again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Doaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our Otter group stayed over at Tube & Axe before and after the trial. Very clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely public spaces with fireplace, pool and firepit. Staff went out of their way to assist with any of our needs. Enjoyed the mix of people and the informal atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Luxury private tent with private bathroom, beautiful swimming pool and deck area, fire pit area, restaurant and bar makes this place a perfect balance between fun, relaxing, comfort and budget. And they can book for you any of the MANY activities nearby. We recommend the tree canopy and the river tube ride

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CHARCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews