We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with fantastic pool and outside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Pool Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Pool
Big Buddha Beach Pool Villa
Pool
Sun Loungers
Pool
Sala
Garden at night
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Outdoor Bathtub
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bedroom on 1st floor
Bathroom in Main Building
Bathroom in Main Building
Master Bedroom
Outdoor Shower
Sala
Way to the Beach
Beach in front of gated community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LisaS1081...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with fantastic pool and outside space.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 nights as a family of four with two teenage girls. The house was a perfect size for us with everyone enjoying their own room and the adults enjoying a spacious ensuite. The location was great for us, close to lots of great restaurants and amenities and the Fishermans Village. It was nice and quiet at night as Bophut is a more sedate part of the island. We especially enjoyed the outside space with it's lovely pool, jacuzzi, sun loungers and covered in area to escape the sun when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the privacy & the pool was a great space”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place to spend the last part of our holiday. Very private and quiet. It was nice to have some nights at home, cooking up some of the local produce and having a few drinks by the pool. Photos were very accurate of the property and Kia was quick to respond to any questions we had during our stay. Beach was a 5 minute stroll away and there were good restaurants within a short distance. Oceans 11 and Secret Garden were 2 of our favourites. The pool and house were kept spotless by the cleaners/ground staff, so a big thank you to them as well. Should we return to Samui we would stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible place - The best stay of our holiday”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is such an incredible place to stay during our holidays. The pool is big and is cleaned everyday. We didn't even go the beach, but stayed in the villa the most of time. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and small shops. Suggest to rent a car at the airport. Then you can drive to the fisherman's village only 10mins away. It is definitely a pleasure experience and a great value for the price.Top recommended Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philboden
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The photos and description is very accurate, whilst there the owner later a visit and it was nice to discuss any problems, unfortunately he had been let down by the management person looking after the villa. There are small maintenance items that need attention, ie.kitchen skirting board rotting, very small rot at base of doors, until he turned up we had ran out of dishwasher tablets, not sold on samui ?, didn't realise you had to contact manager to get villa cleaned and bedding changed,or leave keys at office, TV and Internet failed regularly ?, bill needed paying again down to manager, only one fan , although air con , until you are acclimatised fans are needed.Bought plug in mosquito device, a lot of pesky bugs about, a pond, very green had the noisiest frogs in the world !! A comment book would be great, small adjustable items, manager needs a kick . Definently would stop again , very quiet, need a car, beach OK, but water shallow,local restaurant excellent lelah, 5 min walk, The owner goes out of their way to help, but as stated has been let down , I am sure he has had strong words. One other item being old 59 ,the beds are very hard bought massage mattress from big C , supermarket 200bht, money well spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and calm and garden
Liked least: Very hard bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Dear Phil, thanks for your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at my villa and that you "will definitely book again and have it recommended to friends" as you wrote me directly.
I do apologize that not everything was as perfect as you rightfully expected it. The owner offered to have everything fixed the next day, but you preferred to continue your holidays in tranquility, so we took care of the issues you raised after your departure.
In any case, the property manager's office is 250m away and she would have gladly taken care of the minor issues you mention had she been informed by you.
The guests' privacy is very important to us and that's why we ask guests to leave the keys with the property manager or otherwise indicate that maid service is desired.
We have a detailed booklet for guests outlining the various features of the villa. Disherwasher tabs are provided free of charge and stored in a utility room at the back of the house. Satellite TV and internet was working; the set-top box for TV needed to be restarted once by pulling the plug. All aircon units were working and you definitely don't need additional fans for cooling (the master bedroom and the living room have ceiling fans in addition to aircon).
The whole gated community has very effective pest control. We usually have very little complaints about mosquitos in the garden and it's generally possible to sit outside under the sala even in the evening without being molested by mosquitos.
The water of the small pond in the garden has meanwhile been exchanged.
The water at the beach directly in front of the villa is indeed a bit shallow at low tide. The water gets deeper as you walk on the beach 100 – 200 m to the right.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenbV5...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A romantic & private getaway - spend your days naked, if you want”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This place was fantastic. For those wanting a private and romantic vacation this place is great. The villa and the pool area is surrounded by tropical plants on all sides and is completely secluded. No passers-by as the villa is in gated community at the end of a cul-de-sac. The villa grounds can only be entered through the carport gate and a small entrance to the garden both can be locked from the inside. You can lay on the pool deck "au naturel" or go skinny dipping in the gorgeous pool or jacuzzi - nobody will gawk. A beautiful retreat away from everything. You have the feeling that you are in a rain forest with a manicured garden and palm trees towering overhead. The property manager was so friendly and always willing to assist. There are many great restaurants within a short walk along the beach. It was pure luxury and the children love it. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tropical garden at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing